Section on Law and South Asian Studies
Purpose:
The Section on Law and South Asian Studies promotes the communication of ideas, interests, and activities among members and makes recommendations to the Association on matters concerning Law and South Asia.

Website Address: https://connect.aals.org/southasian

Section Officers:

ChairDeepa Badrinarayana, Chapman University Dale E. Fowler School of Law
E-mail: badrinar@chapman.edu

Chair-ElectManoj Mate, Whittier Law School
Phone: 714-444-4141 (224)
E-mail: mmate@law.whittier.edu

SecretaryAfra Afsharipour, University of California, Davis, School of Law
Phone: (530) 754-0111
E-mail: aafsharipour@ucdavis.edu

TreasurerPriya Gupta, Southwestern Law School
Phone: (213) 738-6777
E-mail: psgupta@swlaw.edu

Executive CommitteeAnil Kalhan, Drexel University Thomas R. Kline School of Law
Phone: (215) 804-9098
E-mail: anil.kalhan@drexel.edu

Kunal Parker, University of Miami School of Law
Phone: (305) 284-9788
E-mail: kparker@law.miami.edu

Sudha N. Setty, Western New England University School of Law
Phone: (413) 782-1431
E-mail: sudha.n.setty@gmail.com

Mark Sidel, University of Wisconsin Law School
Phone: (608) 262-5608
E-mail: sidel@wisc.edu

 My Profile
 Sections
 My Committees
 Events & Conferences
 My Events
 Order History
 Faculty Appointments Register