Section on Law and South Asian Studies
Purpose:
The Section on Law and South Asian Studies promotes the communication of ideas, interests, and activities among members and makes recommendations to the Association on matters concerning Law and South Asia.

Click Here to Log-In to the Section Member-Only Pages: https://connect.aals.org/southasian

Section Officers:

ChairManoj Mate, Whittier Law School
Phone: 714-444-4141 (224)
E-mail: mmate@law.whittier.edu

Chair-ElectPriya Gupta, Southwestern Law School
Phone: (213) 738-6777
E-mail: psgupta@swlaw.edu

SecretaryAfra Afsharipour, University of California, Davis, School of Law
Phone: (530) 754-0111
E-mail: aafsharipour@ucdavis.edu

TreasurerSharmila Murthy, Suffolk University Law School
Phone: (617) 573-5758
E-mail: smurthy@suffolk.edu

Executive CommitteeDeepa Badrinarayana, Chapman University Dale E. Fowler School of Law
E-mail: badrinar@chapman.edu

Matthew H. Charity, Western New England University School of Law
Phone: (413) 782-1439
E-mail: mcharity@law.wne.edu

Anil Kalhan, Drexel University Thomas R. Kline School of Law
Phone: (215) 804-9098
E-mail: anil.kalhan@drexel.edu

Noah M. Sachs, The University of Richmond School of Law
Phone: (804) 289-8555
E-mail: nsachs@richmond.edu

Sudha N. Setty, Western New England University School of Law
Phone: (413) 782-1431
E-mail: sudha.n.setty@gmail.com

My Profile
Sections
My Committees
Events & Conferences
My Events
Order History
Faculty Appointments Register