Section on Women in Legal Education

Date Chartered: 1/1/1973

Purpose:
The Section on Women in Legal Education provides information to its members respecting the integration of women and women’s concerns into the legal profession and the law, promotes the communication of ideas, interests and activities among members of the Section, makes recommendations on matters concerning the administration of law schools and on the status of women in legal education and makes recommendations on matters of interest in the teaching and improvement of the law school curriculum.

Click Here to Log-In to the Section Member-Only Pages: https://connect.aals.org/women

Section Officers:

ChairCynthia L. Fountaine, Southern Illinois University School of Law
Phone: (618) 453-8761
E-mail: cfountaine@law.siu.edu

Chair-ElectRona K. Kitchen, Duquesne University School of Law
Phone: 412-396-1416
E-mail: kitchenr@duq.edu

SecretaryTamara F. Lawson, St. Thomas University School of Law
Phone: (305) 474-2418
E-mail: tlawson@stu.edu

TreasurerSusan Bisom-Rapp, Thomas Jefferson School of Law
Phone: 619-961-4208
E-mail: susanb@tjsl.edu

Executive CommitteeNaomi R. Cahn, The George Washington University Law School
Phone: (202) 994-6025
E-mail: ncahn@law.gwu.edu

Ederlina Yu Co, University of the Pacific, McGeorge School of Law
E-mail: eco@pacific.edu

Susan E. Looper-Friedman, Capital University Law School
E-mail: slooper@law.capital.edu

Lisa A. Mazzie, Marquette University Law School
Phone: (414) 288-5367
E-mail: lisa.mazzie@marquette.edu

Sarah E. Ricks, Rutgers Law School
Phone: (856) 225-6419
E-mail: sricks@camden.rutgers.edu

Kaelyn J. Romey, Golden Gate University School of Law
E-mail: kromey@ggu.edu

Kerri L. Stone, Florida International University College of Law
Phone: (305) 348-1154
E-mail: stonek@fiu.edu

Ettie Ward, St. John's University School of Law
Phone: (718) 990-6017
E-mail: warde@stjohns.edu

My Profile
Sections
My Committees
Events & Conferences
Directory of Law Teachers
My Events
Order History
Faculty Appointments Register
Podcasts