Section on Sexual Orientation and Gender Identity Issues

Date Chartered:5/31/1983


Click Here to Log-In to the Section Member-Only Pages: https://connect.aals.org/sexualorientation

Section Officers

ChairJack B. Harrison, Northern Kentucky University, Salmon P. Chase College of Law
Phone: (859) 572-5447
E-mail: harrisonj4@nku.edu

Chair-ElectShaakirrah Sanders, University of Idaho College of Law
Phone: (208) 364-4070
E-mail: srsanders@uidaho.edu

SecretaryKyle C. Velte, University of Kansas School of Law
Phone: (785) 864-3577
E-mail: kvelte@ku.edu

Treasurer
Executive CommitteeValena E. Beety, Arizona State University Sandra Day O'Connor College of Law
Phone: (304) 293-7520
E-mail: Valena.Beety@asu.edu

Grant Christensen, University of North Dakota School of Law
Phone: (701) 777-1967
E-mail: grant.t.christensen@law.und.edu

David B. Cruz, University of Southern California Gould School of Law
Phone: (213) 740-2551
E-mail: dcruz@law.usc.edu

Adrienne D. Davis, Washington University in St. Louis School of Law
Phone: (314) 935-8583
E-mail: adriennedavis@wustl.edu

Jeffrey A Dodge, The Pennsylvania State University – Dickinson Law
Phone: (717) 240-5247
E-mail: jad6742@psu.edu

Michael J. Higdon, University of Tennessee College of Law
Phone: 865-974-2393
E-mail: mhigdon3@utk.edu

Joshua Jones, Indiana University Robert H. McKinney School of Law
E-mail: jj125@iu.edu

Sonia K. Katyal, University of California, Berkeley School of Law
Phone: (212) 636-7424
E-mail: skatyal@law.berkeley.edu

Craig Konnoth, University of Colorado Law School
E-mail: craig.konnoth@colorado.edu

Anthony Kreis, Chicago-Kent College of Law, Illinois Institute of Technology
Phone: (312) 906-5321
E-mail: akreis1@kentlaw.iit.edu

Lawrence C. Levine, University of the Pacific, McGeorge School of Law
Phone: (916) 739-7155
E-mail: llevine@pacific.edu

Solangel Maldonado, Seton Hall University School of Law
Phone: (973) 642-8830
E-mail: solangel.maldonado@shu.edu

Lisa Monticciolo, Maurice A. Deane School of Law at Hofstra University
E-mail: lisa.monticciolo@hofstra.edu

Dara E. Purvis, The Pennsylvania State University – Penn State Law
Phone: (814) 865-8996
E-mail: dep23@psu.edu

Brian Soucek, University of California, Davis, School of Law
Phone: (530) 752-4932
E-mail: bsoucek@ucdavis.edu

James D. Wilets, Nova Southeastern University Shepard Broad College of Law
Phone: (954) 262-6017
E-mail: wilets@nova.edu