Section on Sexual Orientation and Gender Identity Issues

Date Chartered:5/31/1983


Click Here to Log-In to the Section Member-Only Pages: https://connect.aals.org/sexualorientation

Section Officers

ChairKyle C. Velte, University of Kansas School of Law
Phone: (785) 864-3577
E-mail: kvelte@ku.edu

Chair-ElectMichael J. Higdon, University of Tennessee College of Law
Phone: 865-974-2393
E-mail: mhigdon3@utk.edu

SecretaryJoshua Jones, California Western School of Law
Phone: (619) 525-1445
E-mail: jjones@cwsl.edu

TreasurerEric C. Christiansen, Golden Gate University School of Law
Phone: (415) 369-5338
E-mail: echristiansen@ggu.edu

Executive CommitteeValena E. Beety, Arizona State University Sandra Day O'Connor College of Law
Phone: (304) 293-7520
E-mail: Valena.Beety@asu.edu

Grant Christensen, Stetson University College of Law
Phone: (727) 562-7600
E-mail: gchristensen@law.stetson.edu

David B. Cruz, University of Southern California Gould School of Law
Phone: (213) 740-2551
E-mail: dcruz@law.usc.edu

Adrienne D. Davis, Washington University in St. Louis School of Law
Phone: (314) 935-8583
E-mail: adriennedavis@wustl.edu

Jeffrey Allan Dodge, The Pennsylvania State University – Dickinson Law
Phone: (717) 240-5247
E-mail: jad6742@psu.edu

Tiffany C. Graham, Touro College, Jacob D. Fuchsberg Law Center
Phone: (631) 761-7117
E-mail: tgraham3@tourolaw.edu

Emily Hammond, The George Washington University Law School
Phone: (202) 994-6024
E-mail: ehammond@law.gwu.edu

Jack B. Harrison, Northern Kentucky University, Salmon P. Chase College of Law
Phone: (859) 572-5447
E-mail: harrisonj4@nku.edu

Craig Konnoth, University of Virginia School of Law
E-mail: ckonnoth@law.virginia.edu

Lawrence C. Levine, University of the Pacific, McGeorge School of Law
Phone: (916) 739-7155
E-mail: llevine@pacific.edu

Dara E. Purvis, The Pennsylvania State University – Penn State Law
Phone: (814) 865-8996
E-mail: dep23@psu.edu

Brian Soucek, University of California, Davis, School of Law
Phone: (530) 752-4932
E-mail: bsoucek@ucdavis.edu

Ann E. Tweedy, University of South Dakota Knudson School of Law
Phone: (605) 658-3500
E-mail: ann.tweedy@usd.edu

Heather Walter-McCabe, Wayne State University Law School
Phone: (313) 577-5539
E-mail: hwaltermccabe@wayne.edu

James D. Wilets, Nova Southeastern University Shepard Broad College of Law
Phone: (954) 262-6017
E-mail: wilets@nova.edu