Section on Sexual Orientation and Gender Identity Issues

Date Chartered: 5/31/1983


Click Here to Log-In to the Section Member-Only Pages: https://connect.aals.org/sexualorientation

Section Officers:

ChairDavid B. Cruz, University of Southern California Gould School of Law
Phone: (213) 740-2551
E-mail: dcruz@law.usc.edu

Chair-ElectJeffrey A Dodge, University of Idaho College of Law
Phone: (208) 885-4977
E-mail: jdodge@uidaho.edu

SecretaryJack B. Harrison, Northern Kentucky University, Salmon P. Chase College of Law
Phone: (859) 572-5447
E-mail: harrisonj4@nku.edu

TreasurerShaakirrah Sanders, University of Idaho College of Law
Phone: (208) 364-4070
E-mail: srsanders@uidaho.edu

Executive CommitteeMichele Alexandre, University of Mississippi School of Law
Phone: (662) 915-6858
E-mail: malexand@olemiss.edu

Valena E Beety, West Virginia University College of Law
Phone: (304) 293-7520
E-mail: valena.beety@mail.wvu.edu

Grant Christensen, University of North Dakota School of Law
Phone: (701) 777-2104
E-mail: grant.t.christensen@law.und.edu

Eric C. Christiansen, Golden Gate University School of Law
Phone: (415) 369-5338
E-mail: echristiansen@ggu.edu

Adrienne D. Davis, Washington University in St. Louis School of Law
Phone: (314) 935-8583
E-mail: adriennedavis@wustl.edu

Tiffany C. Graham, University of South Dakota School of Law
Phone: (605) 677-5443
E-mail: tiffany.graham@usd.edu

Michael J. Higdon, University of Tennessee College of Law
Phone: 865-974-2393
E-mail: mhigdon3@utk.edu

Timothy R. Holbrook, Emory University School of Law
Phone: 404-712-0353
E-mail: tholbrook@emory.edu

Darren Lenard Hutchinson, University of Florida Fredric G. Levin College of Law
Phone: (352) 273-0918
E-mail: hutchinson@law.ufl.edu

Sonia K. Katyal, University of California, Berkeley School of Law
Phone: (212) 636-7424
E-mail: skatyal@law.berkeley.edu

Lawrence C. Levine, University of the Pacific, McGeorge School of Law
Phone: (916) 739-7155
E-mail: llevine@pacific.edu

Lisa Monticciolo, Maurice A. Deane School of Law at Hofstra University
E-mail: lisa.monticciolo@hofstra.edu

Nancy D. Polikoff, American University, Washington College of Law
Phone: (202) 274-4232
E-mail: npoliko@wcl.american.edu

Dara E. Purvis, The Pennsylvania State University – Penn State Law
Phone: (814) 865-8996
E-mail: dep23@psu.edu

Elizabeth Sepper, Washington University in St. Louis School of Law
Phone: (314) 935-3380
E-mail: esepper@wustl.edu

Kyle C. Velte, University of Kansas School of Law
Phone: (785) 864-3577
E-mail: kvelte@ku.edu

James D. Wilets, Nova Southeastern University Shepard Broad College of Law
Phone: (954) 262-6017
E-mail: wilets@nova.edu

My Profile
Sections
My Committees
Events & Conferences
My Events
Directory of Law Teachers
Faculty Appointments Register
Recordings
Order History