Section on Employment Discrimination Law

Date Chartered: 5/31/1985

Purpose:
The Section on Employment Discrimination Law has as its primary purposes the following: (a) communication of ideas, research and scholarship on the law of employment discrimination; (b) communication and exchange of ideas relating to teaching of employment discrimination law; and (c) recommending improvements in the law that regulates invidious discrimination in the workplace.

Click Here to Log-In to the Section Member-Only Pages: https://connect.aals.org/employmentdiscrimination

Section Officers:

ChairNaomi Schoenbaum, The George Washington University Law School
Phone: (202) 994-6261
E-mail: nschoenbaum@law.gwu.edu

Chair-ElectJoseph R. Fishkin, The University of Texas School of Law
Phone: (512) 232-1813
E-mail: jfishkin@law.utexas.edu

SecretaryStephanie Bornstein, University of Florida Fredric G. Levin College of Law
Phone: (352) 273-0660
E-mail: bornstein@law.ufl.edu

TreasurerStacy L. Hawkins, Rutgers Law School
Phone: (856) 225-2531
E-mail: shawkins@camden.rutgers.edu

Executive CommitteeMichael Green, Wake Forest University School of Law
Phone: (336) 758-4842
E-mail: greenmd@wfu.edu

Wendy Greene, Samford University, Cumberland School of Law
Phone: 205-726-2419
E-mail: degreene@samford.edu

Natasha T. Martin, Seattle University School of Law
Phone: (206) 398-4039
E-mail: nmartin@seattleu.edu

My Profile
Sections
My Committees
Directory of Law Teachers
Events & Conferences
My Events
Order History
Faculty Appointments Register
Podcasts