Section on Empirical Study of Legal Education and the Legal Profession

Date Chartered:7/17/2017


Click Here to Log-In to the Section Member-Only Pages: https://connect.aals.org/empirical

Section Officers

ChairJennifer A. Gundlach, Maurice A. Deane School of Law at Hofstra University
Phone: (516) 463-4190
E-mail: jennifer.gundlach@hofstra.edu

J. Trent Kennedy, Georgetown University Law Center
Phone: (202) 662-9299
E-mail: trent.kennedy@georgetown.edu

Co-ChairChristopher J. Ryan, Jr., University of Louisville, Louis D. Brandeis School of Law
Phone: (502) 852-6367
E-mail: cj.ryan@louisville.edu

SecretaryAmy Widman, Rutgers Law School
Phone: (973) 353-3166
E-mail: amy.widman@rutgers.edu

Executive CommitteeSwethaa Ballakrishnen, University of California, Irvine School of Law
Phone: (949) 824-7979
E-mail: sballakrishnen@law.uci.edu

Tracey E. George, Vanderbilt University Law School
Phone: (615) 322-6310
E-mail: tracey.george@vanderbilt.edu

Rachel F. Moran, University of California, Irvine School of Law
Phone: (949) 824-9949
E-mail: rmoran@law.uci.edu

Jeremy R. Paul, Northeastern University School of Law
Phone: (617) 373-8887
E-mail: j.paul@northeastern.edu

Ann Southworth, University of California, Irvine School of Law
Phone: (949) 824-2917
E-mail: asouthworth@law.uci.edu