Section on Natural Resources and Energy Law

Date Chartered: 5/31/1996

Purpose:
The Section on Natural Resources and Energy Law promotes the communication of ideas, interests and activities among members of the Section and makes recommendations on matters concerning Natural Resources Law. Natural Resources Law encompasses federal and public lands and resources law (e.g., wildlife, preservation law), mining law, coal law, oil and gas law, timber law, water law, energy law, in terms of the environmental protection component of these natural resources law subjects (e.g., the National Environmental Policy Act).

Click Here to Log-In to the Section Member-Only Pages: https://connect.aals.org/naturalresources

Section Officers:

ChairGina Warren, University of Houston Law Center
Phone: (713) 743-8404
E-mail: gswarre2@central.uh.edu

Chair-ElectMichael Pappas, University of Maryland Francis King Carey School of Law
Phone: (410) 706-7456
E-mail: mpappas@law.umaryland.edu

SecretaryHeidi Gorovitz Robertson, Cleveland-Marshall College of Law at Cleveland State University
Phone: (216) 687-9264
E-mail: h.robertson@csuohio.edu

TreasurerKeith W. Rizzardi, St. Thomas University School of Law
Phone: (305) 623-2310
E-mail: krizzardi@stu.edu

Executive CommitteeSara Bronin, University of Connecticut School of Law
Phone: (860) 570-5121
E-mail: sara.bronin@uconn.edu

Marcilynn A. Burke, University of Oregon School of Law
Phone: (541) 346-3836
E-mail: lawdean@uoregon.edu

Steven Ferrey, Suffolk University Law School
Phone: (617) 573-8103
E-mail: sferrey@suffolk.edu

Victor B. Flatt, University of Houston Law Center
Phone: (919) 962-4118
E-mail: vflatt@central.uh.edu

Jacqueline P. Hand, University of Detroit Mercy School of Law
Phone: (313) 596-0227
E-mail: handjp@udmercy.edu

Madeline June Kass, Thomas Jefferson School of Law
Phone: (619) 961-4258
E-mail: mkass@tjsl.edu

Michelle Bryan Mudd, Alexander Blewett III School of Law at the University of Montana
Phone: (406) 243-6753
E-mail: Michelle.Bryan@umontana.edu

Kalyani Robbins, Florida International University College of Law
Phone: (305) 348-8372
E-mail: krobbins@fiu.edu

Professor Kristen van de Biezenbos, University of Calgary Faculty of Law
E-mail: kristen.vandebiezenb@ucalgary.ca

My Profile
Sections
My Committees
Directory of Law Teachers
Events & Conferences
My Events
Order History
Faculty Appointments Register
Podcasts