Section on Clinical Legal Education
Purpose:
The Section on Clinical Legal Education promotes the communication of ideas, interests and activities among members of the Section and makes recommendations on matters concerning clinical legal education.
 
  • To renew your membership in the AALS Clinical Legal Education Section, click here.
    Scroll down to 'Section Memberships' then click renew to the right of 'Clinical Legal Education'
    Log in required. If you don't have a log in, click here and follow the instructions
  • To join the AALS Clinical Legal Education Section, click here.
    Log in required. If you don't have a log in, click here and follow the instructions. 

Reminder: You must pay your $15 membership dues each year to be part of the AALS Clinical Section.

If your school pays for Clinical Section membership for a group of Clinicians, please have them complete and return this form.


Don't have a log in? Click here and follow the instructions.



Clinical Section Community Web Site

Members of the AALS Section on Clinical Legal Education can access list-servs, message boards, file libraries and more. Log in at: https://connect.aals.org/cle

Clinical Law Review

The Clinical Law Review is a semi-annual, peer-edited journal devoted to issues of lawyering theory and clinical legal education. It is jointly sponsored by the AALS, the Clinical Legal Education Association (CLEA), and New York University School of Law. The Review is edited, administered and financially supported by New York University School of Law.

Newsletters

AALS Clinical Section Newsletter (April 2016)

 



Click Here to Log-In to the Section Member-Only Pages: https://connect.aals.org/cle

Section Officers:

Chair
Co-ChairEduardo R. Capulong, Alexander Blewett III School of Law at the University of Montana
Phone: (406) 243-6707
E-mail: eduardo.capulong@umontana.edu

Christine N. Cimini, Vermont Law School
Phone: (206) 685-6803
E-mail: ccimini@uw.edu

Co-Chair Elect
Chair-ElectLisa R. Bliss, Georgia State University College of Law
Phone: (404) 413-9131
E-mail: lbliss@gsu.edu

SecretaryAllison K. Bethel, The John Marshall Law School
Phone: (312) 427-2737
E-mail: 7bethel@jmls.edu

TreasurerJulie D. Lawton, DePaul University College of Law
Phone: 312-362-5136
E-mail: jlawton1@depaul.edu

Executive CommitteePatience A. Crowder, University of Denver Sturm College of Law
Phone: 303-871-6895
E-mail: pcrowder@law.du.edu

Scott L. Cummings, University of California, Los Angeles School of Law
Phone: (310) 794-5495
E-mail: cummings@law.ucla.edu

John J. Francis, Washburn University School of Law
Phone: (785) 670-1685
E-mail: john.francis@washburn.edu

Carmen V. Huertas-Noble, City University of New York School of Law
Phone: (718) 340-4163
E-mail: Carmen.huertas@law.cuny.edu

Jayesh Rathod, American University, Washington College of Law
Phone: (202) 274-4459
E-mail: jrathod@wcl.american.edu

Lisa C. Smith, Brooklyn Law School
Phone: (718) 780-7919
E-mail: lisa.smith@brooklaw.edu

My Profile
Sections
My Committees
Directory of Law Teachers
Events & Conferences
My Events
Order History
Faculty Appointments Register
Podcasts