Section on Aging and the Law

Date Chartered: 5/31/1985

Purpose:
The Section on Aging & the Law promotes the communication of ideas, interests, and activities among members of the section and makes recommendations on matters concerning issues facing the aging, law relating to aging, and development of legal education programs about aging and the law.

Click Here to Log-In to the Section Member-Only Pages: https://connect.aals.org/aging

Section Officers:

ChairNina A. Kohn, Syracuse University College of Law
Phone: (315) 443-6565
E-mail: nakohn@law.syr.edu

Chair-ElectRoberta K. Flowers, Stetson University College of Law
Phone: (727) 562-7863
E-mail: flowers@law.stetson.edu

SecretaryMartina E. Cartwright, Texas Southern University Thurgood Marshall School of Law
Phone: (713) 313-1019
E-mail: mcartwright@tmslaw.tsu.edu

Treasurer
Executive CommitteeJoan Foley, Touro College, Jacob D. Fuchsberg Law Center
Phone: 631.761.7181
E-mail: jfoley@tourolaw.edu

Fazal R. Khan, University of Georgia School of Law
Phone: (706) 583-5577
E-mail: fkhan@uga.edu

Browne C. Lewis, Cleveland-Marshall College of Law at Cleveland State University
Phone: (216) 687-2352
E-mail: b.c.lewis@csuohio.edu

Mary Helen McNeal, Syracuse University College of Law
Phone: (315) 443-3036
E-mail: mhmcneal@law.syr.edu

John P Sahl, University of Akron School of Law
Phone: (330) 972-7331
E-mail: jps@uakron.edu

My Profile
Sections
My Committees
Directory of Law Teachers
Events & Conferences
My Events
Order History
Faculty Appointments Register
Podcasts