Section on Animal Law
Purpose:
The Section on Animal Law promotes the communication of ideas, interests, and activities among members and makes recommendations to the Association of American Law Schools (AALS) on matters of interest in teaching and improvement of the law relating to animals.

Click Here to Log-In to the Section Member-Only Pages: https://connect.aals.org/animallaw

Section Officers:

ChairAni B. Satz, Emory University School of Law
Phone: (404) 712-9505
E-mail: asatz@emory.edu

Chair-ElectFrancesca Ortiz, South Texas College of Law
Phone: (713) 646-2946
E-mail: fortiz@stcl.edu

Secretary
Treasurer
Executive CommitteeStacey L. Gordon, Alexander Blewett III School of Law at the University of Montana
Phone: (406) 243-6808
E-mail: stacey.gordon@umontana.edu

Rebecca J. Huss, Valparaiso University School of Law
Phone: (219) 465-7856
E-mail: rebecca.huss@valpo.edu

Courtney G. Lee, University of the Pacific, McGeorge School of Law
Phone: (916) 739-7242
E-mail: clee1@pacific.edu

Justin Marceau, University of Denver Sturm College of Law
Phone: (303) 871-6449
E-mail: jmarceau@law.du.edu

Ann L. Schiavone, Duquesne University School of Law
Phone: (412) 396-2117
E-mail: ann.schiavone@gmail.com

Kristen A. Stilt, Harvard Law School
Phone: (312) 503-1486
E-mail: kstilt@law.harvard.edu

My Profile
Sections
My Committees
Events & Conferences
My Events
Order History
Faculty Appointments Register
Podcasts