Section on Poverty Law

Date Chartered: 8/1/1986

Purpose:
The Section on Poverty Law promotes the communication of ideas, interests and activities among members of the section and makes recommendations to the Association on matters concerning laws affecting the poor, particularly public benefit programs and related health, welfare, social services, housing, food, family and consumer issues.

Click Here to Log-In to the Section Member-Only Pages: https://connect.aals.org/poverty

Section Officers:

ChairLlezlie Green Coleman, American University, Washington College of Law
Phone: 202-274-4173
E-mail: lcoleman@wcl.american.edu

Chair-ElectSacha M. Coupet, Loyola University Chicago School of Law
Phone: (312) 915-7134
E-mail: scoupet@luc.edu

Secretary
Treasurer
Executive CommitteeBebe Gonzalez, St. Mary's University School of Law
Phone: (210) 436-3540
E-mail: bgonzalez4@stmarytx.edu

Daniel L. Hatcher, University of Baltimore School of Law
Phone: (410) 837-5650
E-mail: dhatcher@ubalt.edu

Margo Lindauer, Northeastern University School of Law
E-mail: m.lindauer@neu.edu

Daniel L. Nagin, Harvard Law School
Phone: (617) 495-4601
E-mail: dnagin@law.harvard.edu

Jason Parkin, Pace University Elisabeth Haub School of Law
Phone: (914) 422-4419
E-mail: jparkin@law.pace.edu

Colleen F. Shanahan, Columbia Law School
Phone: (215) 204-0804
E-mail: cfs71@columbia.edu

Annie Smith, University of Arkansas, Fayetteville, Robert A. Leflar Law Center
Phone: (479) 575-3056
E-mail: abs006@uark.edu

Emily Suski, University of South Carolina School of Law
Phone: 803-777-7735
E-mail: esuski@law.sc.edu

My Profile
Sections
My Committees
Events & Conferences
My Events
Directory of Law Teachers
Faculty Appointments Register
Podcasts
Order History