Section on International Human Rights

Date Chartered: 5/31/2001

Purpose:
The Section on International Human Rights promotes the communication of ideas, interests, and activities among members and makes recommendations to the Association on matters of interest in the teaching and improvement of the law relating to international human rights.

Click Here to Log-In to the Section Member-Only Pages: https://connect.aals.org/intlhr

Section Officers:

ChairTimothy Webster, Case Western Reserve University School of Law
E-mail: tjw71@case.edu

Chair-ElectSharmila Murthy, Suffolk University Law School
Phone: (617) 573-5758
E-mail: smurthy@suffolk.edu

SecretaryPeter Halewood, Albany Law School
Phone: (518) 472-5841
E-mail: phale@albanylaw.edu

TreasurerBrett G. Scharffs, Brigham Young University, J. Reuben Clark Law School
Phone: (801) 422-9025
E-mail: scharffsb@law.byu.edu

Executive CommitteeWendi Hill Binford, Willamette University College of Law
Phone: (503) 370-6758
E-mail: wbinford@willamette.edu

Stacy-Ann Elvy, New York Law School
Phone: (212) 431-2126
E-mail: selvy@nyls.edu

Stuart Ford, The John Marshall Law School
Phone: (312) 987-2369
E-mail: sford@jmls.edu

Arlene S. Kanter, Syracuse University College of Law
Phone: (315) 443-9551
E-mail: kantera@law.syr.edu

Richard D. Klein, Touro College, Jacob D. Fuchsberg Law Center
Phone: (631) 761-7126
E-mail: ritchieklein@msn.com

Faisal Kutty, Valparaiso University Law School
Phone: (219) 465-7813
E-mail: Faisal.Kutty@Valpo.edu

Thomas M. McDonnell, Pace University Elisabeth Haub School of Law
Phone: (914) 422-4381
E-mail: tmcdonnell@law.pace.edu

Milena Sterio, Cleveland-Marshall College of Law at Cleveland State University
Phone: (216) 687-3852
E-mail: m.sterio@csuohio.edu

Jonathan Todres, Georgia State University College of Law
Phone: (404) 413-9165
E-mail: jtodres@gsu.edu

My Profile
Sections
My Committees
Directory of Law Teachers
Events & Conferences
My Events
Order History
Faculty Appointments Register
Podcasts