Section on Law and Religion

Date Chartered: 8/1/1974

Purpose:
The Section on Law and Religion promotes the communication of ideas, interests, and activities among members and provides discussion, information, and recommendations in regard to the interaction of law and Religion.

Click Here to Log-In to the Section Member-Only Pages: https://connect.aals.org/religion

Section Officers:

ChairRobin Fretwell Wilson, University of Illinois College of Law
Phone: (217) 244-7582
E-mail: wils@illinois.edu

Co-Chair
Co-Chair Elect
Chair-ElectSeval Yildirim, Whittier Law School
Phone: (714) 444-4141 (226)
E-mail: syildirim@law.whittier.edu

Secretary
Treasurer
Executive CommitteeRichard Albert, Boston College Law School
Phone: (617) 552-3930
E-mail: richard.albert@bc.edu

Nathan Chapman, University of Georgia School of Law
Phone: 650-736-8090
E-mail: nsc@uga.edu

Marc O. De Girolami, St. John's University School of Law
Phone: (718) 990-6760
E-mail: degirolm@stjohns.edu

Haider Ala Hamoudi, University of Pittsburgh School of Law
Phone: (412) 624-1055
E-mail: hamoudi@pitt.edu

Michael A. Helfand, Pepperdine University School of Law
Phone: (310) 506-7694
E-mail: michael.helfand@pepperdine.edu

Paul Horwitz, The University of Alabama School of Law
Phone: (205) 348-6110
E-mail: phorwitz@law.ua.edu

Nathan B. Oman, William & Mary Law School
Phone: (757)221-3919
E-mail: nate.oman@gmail.com

Jeff A Redding, Saint Louis University School of Law
Phone: (314) 977-3742
E-mail: jreddin3@slu.edu

Brett G. Scharffs, Brigham Young University, J. Reuben Clark Law School
Phone: (801) 422-9025
E-mail: scharffsb@law.byu.edu

Elizabeth Sepper, Washington University in St. Louis School of Law
Phone: (314) 935-3380
E-mail: esepper@wulaw.wustl.edu

James A. Sonne, Stanford Law School
Phone: (650) 723-2465
E-mail: jsonne@law.stanford.edu

My Profile
Sections
My Committees
Directory of Law Teachers
Events & Conferences
My Events
Order History
Faculty Appointments Register
Podcasts