Section on Law and Religion

Date Chartered: 8/1/1974


Click Here to Log-In to the Section Member-Only Pages: https://connect.aals.org/religion

Section Officers:

ChairNathan Chapman, University of Georgia School of Law
Phone: 650-736-8090
E-mail: nsc@uga.edu

Co-Chair
Co-Chair Elect
Chair-ElectMichael A. Helfand, Pepperdine University School of Law
Phone: (310) 506-7694
E-mail: michael.helfand@pepperdine.edu

Secretary
Treasurer
Executive CommitteeStephanie Barclay, Brigham Young University, J. Reuben Clark Law School
Phone: (202) 821-9746
E-mail: barclays@law.byu.edu

Thomas C. Berg, University of St. Thomas School of Law
Phone: (651) 962-4918
E-mail: tcberg@stthomas.edu

Perry Dane, Rutgers Law School
Phone: (856) 225-6004
E-mail: dane@rutgers.edu

Marie A. Failinger, Mitchell Hamline School of Law
Phone: (651) 523-2124
E-mail: marie.failinger@mitchellhamline.edu

Haider Ala Hamoudi, University of Pittsburgh School of Law
Phone: (412) 624-1055
E-mail: hamoudi@pitt.edu

Michael P. Moreland, Villanova University Charles Widger School of Law
Phone: 610-519-3297
E-mail: moreland@law.villanova.edu

Russell Powell, Seattle University School of Law
Phone: (206) 398-4198
E-mail: rpowell@seattleu.edu

Elizabeth Sepper, Washington University in St. Louis School of Law
Phone: (314) 935-3380
E-mail: esepper@wustl.edu

. SpearIt, Gonzaga University School of Law
Phone: (713) 313-7276
E-mail: spearit@tmslaw.tsu.edu

Nelson Tebbe, Brooklyn Law School
Phone: (607) 255-0111
E-mail: nt277@cornell.edu

Mary Ziegler, Florida State University College of Law
Phone: (406) 565-2394
E-mail: mziegler@law.fsu.edu

My Profile
Sections
My Committees
Events & Conferences
My Events
Directory of Law Teachers
Faculty Appointments Register
Recordings
Order History