Section on Law and Religion

Date Chartered: 8/1/1974


Section Officers:

ChairMichael A. Helfand, Pepperdine University School of Law
Phone: (310) 506-7694
E-mail: michael.helfand@pepperdine.edu

Co-Chair
Co-Chair Elect
Chair-ElectMichael P. Moreland, Villanova University Charles Widger School of Law
Phone: 610-519-3297
E-mail: moreland@law.villanova.edu

Secretary
Treasurer
Executive CommitteeRichard Albert, The University of Texas School of Law
Phone: (617) 756-2622
E-mail: richard.albert@law.utexas.edu

Helen M. Alvare, Antonin Scalia Law School at George Mason University
Phone: 703-993-9845
E-mail: halvare@gmu.edu

Samy Ayoub, The University of Texas School of Law
Phone: (727) 688-4902
E-mail: sayoub@austin.utexas.edu

Sahar Aziz, Rutgers Law School
Phone: (973) 353-5551
E-mail: sahar.aziz@law.rutgers.edu

Thomas C. Berg, University of St. Thomas School of Law
Phone: (651) 962-4918
E-mail: tcberg@stthomas.edu

Nathan Chapman, University of Georgia School of Law
Phone: 650-736-8090
E-mail: nsc@uga.edu

Elizabeth Clark, Brigham Young University, J. Reuben Clark Law School
E-mail: clarke@law.byu.edu

Perry Dane, Rutgers Law School
Phone: (856) 225-6004
E-mail: dane@rutgers.edu

Marie A. Failinger, Mitchell Hamline School of Law
Phone: (651) 523-2124
E-mail: marie.failinger@mitchellhamline.edu

Kellen R Funk, Columbia Law School
E-mail: krf2138@columbia.edu

Richard W. Garnett, Notre Dame Law School
Phone: (574) 276-2252
E-mail: rgarnett@nd.edu

Haider Ala Hamoudi, University of Pittsburgh School of Law
Phone: (412) 624-1055
E-mail: hamoudi@pitt.edu

Paul Horwitz, University of Alabama School of Law
Phone: (205) 348-6110
E-mail: phorwitz@law.ua.edu

Christopher C. Lund, Wayne State University Law School
Phone: 3135774046
E-mail: lund@wayne.edu

Russell Powell, Seattle University School of Law
Phone: (206) 398-4198
E-mail: rpowell@seattleu.edu

Lisa S. Roy, University of Mississippi School of Law
Phone: (662) 915-6813
E-mail: lisaroy@olemiss.edu

Brett G. Scharffs, Brigham Young University, J. Reuben Clark Law School
Phone: (801) 422-9025
E-mail: scharffsb@law.byu.edu

Micah J. Schwartzman, University of Virginia School of Law
Phone: (434) 924-7848
E-mail: mjs4d@virginia.edu

James A. Sonne, Stanford Law School
Phone: (650) 723-1422
E-mail: jsonne@law.stanford.edu

SpearIt, Texas Southern University Thurgood Marshall School of Law
Phone: (713) 313-7276
E-mail: spearit@tmslaw.tsu.edu

Nelson Tebbe, Cornell Law School
Phone: (607) 255-0111
E-mail: nt277@cornell.edu

Mary Wilson, Atlanta's John Marshall Law School
E-mail: mwilson@johnmarshall.edu

Mary Ziegler, Florida State University College of Law
Phone: (406) 565-2394
E-mail: mziegler@law.fsu.edu

My Profile
My Committees
Events & Conferences
My Events
Directory of Law Teachers
Faculty Appointments Register
Recordings
Order History