Section on Communication, Media & Information Law

Date Chartered:1/1/1973


Click Here to Log-In to the Section Member-Only Pages: https://connect.aals.org/communities/community-home?CommunityKey=5634a263-9a8f-496d-bc61-a5c17cfa2c52

Section Officers

ChairHannah Bloch-Wehba, Texas A&M University School of Law
Phone: (917) 371-9381
E-mail: hbw@law.tamu.edu

Chair-ElectChristina Koningisor, University of California College of the Law, San Francisco
Phone: (617) 645-5554
E-mail: koningisorc@uchastings.edu

SecretaryMailyn Fidler, University of New Hampshire Franklin Pierce School of Law
Phone: (812) 219-6749
E-mail: Mailyn.Fidler@law.unh.edu

TreasurerClare R. Norins, University of Georgia School of Law
Phone: (706) 542-1419
E-mail: cnorins@uga.edu

Executive CommitteeRonNell Andersen Jones, University of Utah, S. J. Quinney College of Law
Phone: (801) 587-8756
E-mail: ronnell.andersen.jones@law.utah.edu

David Ardia, University of North Carolina School of Law
Phone: (919) 962-8955
E-mail: ardia@email.unc.edu

Samantha Barbas, University at Buffalo School of Law, The State University of New York
Phone: (716) 645-6216
E-mail: sbarbas@buffalo.edu

Keith J. Bybee, Syracuse University College of Law
Phone: (315) 443-2529
E-mail: kjbybee@syr.edu

Erin Carroll, Georgetown University Law Center
Phone: (202) 661-6524
E-mail: ecc66@law.georgetown.edu

Amy Gajda, Brooklyn Law School
Phone: (504) 862-3527
E-mail: amy.gajda@brooklaw.edu

Patricia Judd, Washburn University School of Law
Phone: (785) 670-1670
E-mail: patricia.judd@washburn.edu

Ronald J. Krotoszynski, Jr., University of Alabama School of Law
Phone: (205) 348-0420
E-mail: rkrotoszynski@law.ua.edu

Lili Levi, University of Miami School of Law
Phone: (305) 284-2289
E-mail: llevi@law.miami.edu

Lyrissa B. Lidsky, University of Florida Fredric G. Levin College of Law
Phone: (573) 882-3246
E-mail: lidsky@law.ufl.edu

Barry P. McDonald, Pepperdine University, Rick J. Caruso School of Law
Phone: (310) 506-4676
E-mail: barry.mcdonald@pepperdine.edu

Mary-Rose Papandrea, University of North Carolina School of Law
Phone: (919) 962-3688
E-mail: papandrea@unc.edu

LaVonda N. Reed, Georgia State University College of Law
Phone: (404) 413-9035
E-mail: lareed@gsu.edu

Sonja R. West, University of Georgia School of Law
Phone: (706) 542-5145
E-mail: srwest@uga.edu