Section on Communication, Media & Information Law

Date Chartered:1/1/1973


Click Here to Log-In to the Section Member-Only Pages: https://connect.aals.org/masscommunication

Section Officers

ChairSonja R. West, University of Georgia School of Law
Phone: (706) 542-5145
E-mail: srwest@uga.edu

Chair-ElectRonNell Andersen Jones, University of Utah, S. J. Quinney College of Law
E-mail: ronnell.andersen.jones@law.utah.edu

SecretaryCatherine J. Sandoval, Santa Clara University School of Law
Phone: (408) 554-1902
E-mail: csandoval@scu.edu

TreasurerErin Carroll, Georgetown University Law Center
Phone: (202) 662-6524
E-mail: ecc66@law.georgetown.edu

Executive CommitteeDavid Ardia, University of North Carolina School of Law
Phone: (919) 962-8955
E-mail: ardia@email.unc.edu

Samantha Barbas, University at Buffalo School of Law, The State University of New York
Phone: (716) 645-6216
E-mail: sbarbas@buffalo.edu

Keith J. Bybee, Syracuse University College of Law
Phone: (315) 443-2529
E-mail: kjbybee@syr.edu

Amy Gajda, Tulane University Law School
Phone: 504-862-3527
E-mail: gajda@tulane.edu

Patricia Judd, Washburn University School of Law
Phone: (718) 670-1670
E-mail: patricia.judd@washburn.edu

Ronald J. Krotoszynski, Jr., University of Alabama School of Law
Phone: 205 348 0420
E-mail: rkrotoszynski@law.ua.edu

Lili Levi, University of Miami School of Law
Phone: (305) 284-2289
E-mail: llevi@law.miami.edu

Lyrissa B. Lidsky, University of Missouri School of Law
Phone: (573) 882-3246
E-mail: lidskyl@missouri.edu

Barry P. McDonald, Pepperdine University, Rick J. Caruso School of Law
Phone: (310) 506-4676
E-mail: barry.mcdonald@pepperdine.edu

Mary-Rose Papandrea, University of North Carolina School of Law
Phone: (919) 962-3688
E-mail: papandre@email.unc.edu

LaVonda N. Reed, Syracuse University College of Law
Phone: (315) 443-9578
E-mail: lareed@law.syr.edu

Henry Elliot Weinstein, University of California, Irvine School of Law
Phone: 949-824-3642
E-mail: hweinstein@law.uci.edu