Section on Mass Communication Law

Date Chartered: 1/1/1973

Purpose:
The Section on Mass Communication Law promotes the communication of ideas, interests, and activities among members and makes recommendations on matters of interest in the teaching and improvement of the law relating to mass communications.

Click Here to Log-In to the Section Member-Only Pages: https://connect.aals.org/masscommunication

Section Officers:

ChairLaVonda N. Reed, Syracuse University College of Law
Phone: (315) 443-9578
E-mail: lareed@law.syr.edu

Chair-ElectAmy Gajda, Tulane University Law School
Phone: 504-862-3527
E-mail: gajda@tulane.edu

SecretaryLili Levi, University of Miami School of Law
Phone: (305) 284-2289
E-mail: llevi@law.miami.edu

Treasurer
Executive CommitteeDavid Ardia, University of North Carolina School of Law
Phone: (617) 384-9103
E-mail: ardia@email.unc.edu

Keith J. Bybee, Syracuse University College of Law
Phone: (315) 443-2529
E-mail: kjbybee@maxwell.syr.edu

RonNell Andersen Jones, University of Utah, S. J. Quinney College of Law
E-mail: ronnell.andersen.jones@law.utah.edu

Lyrissa B. Lidsky, University of Missouri School of Law
Phone: (352) 273-0941
E-mail: lidskyl@missouri.edu

Barry P. McDonald, Pepperdine University School of Law
Phone: (310) 506-4676
E-mail: barry.mcdonald@pepperdine.edu

Mary-Rose Papandrea, University of North Carolina School of Law
Phone: (919) 962-3688
E-mail: papandre@email.unc.edu

Sonja R. West, University of Georgia School of Law
Phone: (706) 542-5145
E-mail: srwest@uga.edu

My Profile
Sections
My Committees
Directory of Law Teachers
Events & Conferences
My Events
Order History
Faculty Appointments Register
Podcasts