Section on Federal Courts

Date Chartered: 5/31/1988

Purpose:
The Section on Federal Courts seeks to advance knowledge pertaining to the federal courts and the federal system and presents a program of interest to federal courts teachers and scholars at the AALS Annual Meeting.

Click Here to Log-In to the Section Member-Only Pages: https://connect.aals.org/federalcourts

Section Officers:

ChairJonathan R. Siegel, The George Washington University Law School
Phone: (202) 994-7453
E-mail: jsiegel@law.gwu.edu

Chair-ElectGillian E. Metzger, Columbia Law School
Phone: (212) 854-2667
E-mail: nchave@law.columbia.edu

SecretaryDon L. Doernberg, Pace University Elisabeth Haub School of Law
Phone: (914) 299-7991
E-mail: ddoernberg@law.pace.edu

Executive CommitteeJanet C. Alexander, Stanford Law School
Phone: (650) 723-2892
E-mail: jca@stanford.edu

Anthony J. Bellia, Jr., Notre Dame Law School
Phone: (574) 631-9353
E-mail: Anthony.J.Bellia.3@nd.edu

Curtis A. Bradley, Duke University School of Law
Phone: (919) 613-7179
E-mail: cbradley@law.duke.edu

Bradford R. Clark, The George Washington University Law School
Phone: (202) 994-2073
E-mail: bclark@law.gwu.edu

Amanda Frost, American University, Washington College of Law
Phone: (202) 274-4046
E-mail: afrost@wcl.american.edu

Tara Leigh Grove, William & Mary Law School
Phone: (757)221-2482
E-mail: tlgrove@wm.edu

Evan T. Lee, University of California, Hastings College of the Law
Phone: (415) 565-4820
E-mail: leee@uchastings.edu

Thomas H. Lee, Fordham University School of Law
Phone: (212) 636-6728
E-mail: thlee@law.fordham.edu

Caleb E. Nelson, University of Virginia School of Law
Phone: (434) 924-7372
E-mail: cen2d@virginia.edu

James E. Pfander, Northwestern University Pritzker School of Law
Phone: (312) 503-1325
E-mail: j-pfander@law.northwestern.edu

Edward A. Purcell, Jr., New York Law School
Phone: (212) 431-2100
E-mail: edward.purcell@nyls.edu

Judith Resnik, Yale Law School
Phone: (203) 432-1447
E-mail: judith.resnik@yale.edu

Amanda L. Tyler, University of California, Berkeley School of Law
Phone: (510) 664-4986
E-mail: atyler@law.berkeley.edu

Carlos M. Vazquez, Georgetown University Law Center
Phone: (202) 662-9447
E-mail: vazquez@law.georgetown.edu

Stephen I. Vladeck, The University of Texas School of Law
Phone: (512) 475-9198
E-mail: svladeck@law.utexas.edu

Louise Weinberg, The University of Texas School of Law
Phone: (512) 232-1304
E-mail: lweinberg@utexas.edu

Ernest A. Young, Duke University School of Law
Phone: (919) 613-8506
E-mail: young@law.duke.edu

My Profile
Sections
My Committees
Events & Conferences
Directory of Law Teachers
My Events
Order History
Faculty Appointments Register
Podcasts