Section on Federal Courts

Date Chartered: 5/31/1988

Purpose:
The Section on Federal Courts seeks to advance knowledge pertaining to the federal courts and the federal system and presents a program of interest to federal courts teachers and scholars at the AALS Annual Meeting.

Click Here to Log-In to the Section Member-Only Pages: https://connect.aals.org/federalcourts

Section Officers:

ChairCurtis A. Bradley, Duke University School of Law
Phone: (919) 613-7179
E-mail: cbradley@law.duke.edu

Chair-ElectJudge Amy C. Barrett, Seventh Circuit Court of Appeals
Phone: (574) 631-6444
E-mail: abarrett@nd.edu

SecretaryDon L. Doernberg, Pace University Elisabeth Haub School of Law
Phone: (914) 299-7991
E-mail: ddoernberg@law.pace.edu

Executive CommitteeAnthony J. Bellia, Jr., Notre Dame Law School
Phone: (574) 631-9353
E-mail: Anthony.J.Bellia.3@nd.edu

Bradford R. Clark, The George Washington University Law School
Phone: (202) 994-2073
E-mail: bclark@law.gwu.edu

Amanda Frost, American University, Washington College of Law
Phone: (202) 274-4046
E-mail: afrost@wcl.american.edu

Tara Leigh Grove, William & Mary Law School
Phone: (757)221-2482
E-mail: tlgrove@wm.edu

James E. Pfander, Northwestern University Pritzker School of Law
Phone: (312) 503-1325
E-mail: j-pfander@law.northwestern.edu

Carlos M. Vazquez, Georgetown University Law Center
Phone: (202) 662-9447
E-mail: vazquez@law.georgetown.edu

My Profile
Sections
My Committees
Directory of Law Teachers
Events & Conferences
My Events
Order History
Faculty Appointments Register
Podcasts