Section on Civil Rights

Date Chartered: 5/31/1994

Purpose:
This Section on Civil Rights promotes the communication of ideas, interests, and activities among members and makes recommendations to the Association on matters of interest in the teaching and improvement of the law relation to Civil Rights.

Click Here to Log-In to the Section Member-Only Pages: https://connect.aals.org/civilrights

Section Officers:

ChairGilbert Paul Carrasco, Willamette University College of Law
Phone: (503) 370-6432
E-mail: carrasco@willamette.edu

Chair-ElectDeborah N. Archer, New York University School of Law
Phone: (212) 431-2138
E-mail: deborah.archer@nyu.edu

SecretaryElizabeth M. Iglesias, University of Miami School of Law
Phone: (305) 284-4050
E-mail: iglesias@law.miami.edu

TreasurerBarbara Kritchevsky, The University of Memphis, Cecil C. Humphreys School of Law
Phone: (901) 678-3239
E-mail: bkrtchvs@memphis.edu

Executive CommitteeJack Michael Beermann, Boston University School of Law
Phone: (617) 353-2577
E-mail: beermann@bu.edu

Roy L. Brooks, University of San Diego School of Law
Phone: (619) 260-4731
E-mail: rbrooks@sandiego.edu

Robert S. Chang, Seattle University School of Law
Phone: (206) 398-4025
E-mail: changro@seattleu.edu

Roberto L. Corrada, University of Denver Sturm College of Law
Phone: (303) 871-6273
E-mail: rcorrada@law.du.edu

Kevin R. Johnson, University of California, Davis, School of Law
Phone: 530.752.0243
E-mail: krjohnson@ucdavis.edu

David B. Oppenheimer, University of California, Berkeley School of Law
Phone: (510) 643-3225
E-mail: doppenheimer@law.berkeley.edu

Juan F. Perea, Loyola University Chicago School of Law
Phone: (352) 273-0918
E-mail: jperea@luc.edu

Michael Pinard, University of Maryland Francis King Carey School of Law
Phone: (410) 706-4121
E-mail: mpinard@law.umaryland.edu

My Profile
Sections
My Committees
Events & Conferences
Directory of Law Teachers
My Events
Order History
Faculty Appointments Register
Podcasts