Section on Civil Rights

Date Chartered:5/31/1994


Click Here to Log-In to the Section Member-Only Pages: https://connect.aals.org/civilrights

Section Officers

ChairMarc-Tizoc Gonzalez, University of New Mexico School of Law
Phone: (505) 277-8662
E-mail: gonzalezm@law.unm.edu

Chair-ElectLia Epperson, American University, Washington College of Law
Phone: (202) 274-4431
E-mail: epperson@wcl.american.edu

SecretaryJason A. Gillmer, Gonzaga University School of Law
Phone: (509) 313-3750
E-mail: gillmer@gonzaga.edu

TreasurerAngela E. Addae, University of Oregon School of Law
Phone: (601) 831-3694
E-mail: aaddae@uoregon.edu

Executive CommitteeJeremiah A Chin, St. Thomas University College of Law
Phone: (305) 474-6893
E-mail: jeremiahchin@stu.edu

Sherley Cruz, University of Tennessee College of Law
Phone: (202) 274-4498
E-mail: sherleycruz@utk.edu

Ciji Dodds, Albany Law School
E-mail: cdodd@albanylaw.edu

Miriam Gohara, Yale Law School
Phone: (203) 436-9167
E-mail: miriam.gohara@yale.edu

Darren Lenard Hutchinson, Emory University School of Law
Phone: (404) 727-0939
E-mail: darren.lenard.hutchinson@emory.edu

Elizabeth M. Iglesias, University of Miami School of Law
Phone: (305) 284-4050
E-mail: iglesias@law.miami.edu

Danielle C. Jefferis, California Western School of Law
Phone: (619) 525-1686
E-mail: djefferis@cwsl.edu

Solangel Maldonado, Seton Hall University School of Law
Phone: (973) 642-8830
E-mail: solangel.maldonado@shu.edu

Ndjuoh MehChu, Seton Hall University School of Law
E-mail: ndjuoh.mehchu@shu.edu

David B. Oppenheimer, University of California, Berkeley School of Law
Phone: (510) 326-3865
E-mail: doppenheimer@law.berkeley.edu

Sunita Patel, University of California, Los Angeles School of Law
Phone: (310) 206-3151
E-mail: patel@law.ucla.edu

Juan F. Perea, Loyola University Chicago School of Law
Phone: (352) 273-0918
E-mail: jperea@luc.edu