Section on Family and Juvenile Law

Date Chartered:1/1/1973


Click Here to Log-In to the Section Member-Only Pages: https://connect.aals.org/communities/community-home?CommunityKey=541935fc-795c-484e-b1b1-6e16e3bc1295

Section Officers

ChairSarah L Swan, Rutgers Law School
Phone: (347) 585-4723
E-mail: ss4444@law.rutgers.edu

Chair-ElectLaura Lane-Steele, University of South Carolina School of Law
Phone: (803) 777-1234
E-mail: lanestel@mailbox.sc.edu

SecretarySarah Lisa Washington, Brooklyn Law School
E-mail: sarahlisa.washington@brooklaw.edu

Executive CommitteeNaomi R. Cahn, University of Virginia School of Law
Phone: (202) 994-6025
E-mail: ncahn@law.virginia.edu

June Rose Carbone, University of Minnesota Law School
Phone: (612) 626-3012
E-mail: jcarbone@umn.edu

Jeffrey Allan Dodge, The Pennsylvania State University – Dickinson Law
Phone: (717) 240-5247
E-mail: jad6742@psu.edu

Cynthia M. Godsoe, Brooklyn Law School
E-mail: cynthia.godsoe@brooklaw.edu

Jill Hasday, University of Minnesota Law School
Phone: (612) 626-6633
E-mail: jhasday@umn.edu

Susan Hazeldean, Brooklyn Law School
Phone: (607) 254-4765
E-mail: susan.hazeldean@brooklaw.edu

Michael J. Higdon, University of Tennessee College of Law
Phone: 865-974-2393
E-mail: mhigdon3@utk.edu

Suzanne A. Kim, Rutgers Law School
Phone: (973) 353-3232
E-mail: kimsa@law.rutgers.edu

Sarah Lorr, Brooklyn Law School
Phone: (240) 678-4297
E-mail: sarah.lorr@brooklaw.edu

Solangel Maldonado, Seton Hall University School of Law
Phone: (973) 642-8830
E-mail: solangel.maldonado@shu.edu

Maya Manian, University of California, Berkeley School of Law
E-mail: Maya.Manian@ucsf.edu

Kim Hai Pearson, Gonzaga University School of Law
Phone: (509) 313-5957
E-mail: pearsonk@gonzaga.edu

Dara E. Purvis, The Pennsylvania State University – Penn State Law
Phone: (814) 865-8996
E-mail: dep23@psu.edu

Rachel Rebouche, Temple University, James E. Beasley School of Law
Phone: (215) 204-9674
E-mail: rebouche@temple.edu

Nancy J. Soonpaa, Texas Tech University School of Law
Phone: (806) 834-2604
E-mail: nancy.soonpaa@ttu.edu

Stephanie Tang, Baylor University School of Law
Phone: (773) 398-1381
E-mail: Stephanie_Tang@baylor.edu

Jessica Dixon Weaver, SMU Dedman School of Law
Phone: (214) 768-2641
E-mail: jdweaver@mail.smu.edu

Merle H. Weiner, University of Oregon School of Law
Phone: (541) 346-3857
E-mail: mweiner@uoregon.edu