Section on Family and Juvenile Law

Date Chartered:1/1/1973


Click Here to Log-In to the Section Member-Only Pages: https://connect.aals.org/familylaw

Section Officers

ChairKim Hai Pearson, Gonzaga University School of Law
Phone: (509) 313-5957
E-mail: pearsonk@gonzaga.edu

Chair-ElectNancy J. Soonpaa, Texas Tech University School of Law
Phone: (806) 834-2604
E-mail: nancy.soonpaa@ttu.edu

SecretarySusan Hazeldean, Brooklyn Law School
Phone: (607) 254-4765
E-mail: susan.hazeldean@brooklaw.edu

Executive CommitteeNaomi R. Cahn, University of Virginia School of Law
Phone: (202) 994-6025
E-mail: ncahn@law.virginia.edu

Cynthia M. Godsoe, Brooklyn Law School
E-mail: cynthia.godsoe@brooklaw.edu

Jill Hasday, University of Minnesota Law School
Phone: (612) 626-6633
E-mail: jhasday@umn.edu

Michael J. Higdon, University of Tennessee College of Law
Phone: 865-974-2393
E-mail: mhigdon3@utk.edu

Clare Huntington, Fordham University School of Law
Phone: (212) 636-6832
E-mail: chuntington@law.fordham.edu

Melanie B. Jacobs, Michigan State University College of Law
Phone: (517) 432-6993
E-mail: mjacobs@law.msu.edu

Suzanne A. Kim, Rutgers Law School
Phone: (973) 353-3232
E-mail: kimsa@law.rutgers.edu

Maya Manian, Howard University School of Law
Phone: (415) 203-2895
E-mail: Maya.Manian@ucsf.edu

Linda C. McClain, Boston University School of Law
Phone: (617) 358-4635
E-mail: lmcclain@bu.edu

Dara E. Purvis, The Pennsylvania State University – Penn State Law
Phone: (814) 865-8996
E-mail: dep23@psu.edu

Gregg Strauss, University of Virginia School of Law
Phone: (434) 243-1819
E-mail: greggstrauss@law.virginia.edu

Sarah L Swan, Florida State University College of Law
Phone: (850) 645-0241
E-mail: sswan@law.fsu.edu

Jessica Dixon Weaver, SMU Dedman School of Law
Phone: (214) 768-2641
E-mail: jdweaver@mail.smu.edu