Section on Family and Juvenile Law

Date Chartered: 1/1/1973


Click Here to Log-In to the Section Member-Only Pages: https://connect.aals.org/familylaw

Section Officers:

ChairCynthia M. Godsoe, Brooklyn Law School
E-mail: cynthia.godsoe@brooklaw.edu

Chair-ElectKim Pearson, Gonzaga University School of Law
Phone: (509) 313-5957
E-mail: pearsonk@gonzaga.edu

SecretaryNancy J. Soonpaa, Texas Tech University School of Law
Phone: (806) 834-2604
E-mail: nancy.soonpaa@ttu.edu

Treasurer
Executive CommitteeJamie Rene Abrams, University of Louisville, Louis D. Brandeis School of Law
Phone: (502) 852-2925
E-mail: jamie.abrams@louisville.edu

Naomi R. Cahn, The George Washington University Law School
Phone: (202) 994-6025
E-mail: ncahn@law.gwu.edu

June Rose Carbone, University of Minnesota Law School
Phone: (612) 626-3012
E-mail: jcarbone@umn.edu

Jessica Clarke, Vanderbilt University Law School
Phone: (615) 343-2512
E-mail: jessica.clarke@vanderbilt.edu

Maxine S. Eichner, University of North Carolina School of Law
Phone: (919) 843-5670
E-mail: meichner@email.unc.edu

Jill Hasday, University of Minnesota Law School
Phone: (612) 626-6633
E-mail: jhasday@umn.edu

Michael J. Higdon, University of Tennessee College of Law
Phone: 865-974-2393
E-mail: mhigdon3@utk.edu

Clare Huntington, Fordham University School of Law
Phone: (212) 636-6832
E-mail: chuntington@law.fordham.edu

Melanie B. Jacobs, Michigan State University College of Law
Phone: (517) 432-6944
E-mail: mjacobs@law.msu.edu

Alicia B. Kelly, Widener University Delaware Law School
Phone: (302) 477-2185
E-mail: abkelly@widener.edu

Suzanne A. Kim, Rutgers Law School
Phone: (973) 353-3232
E-mail: skim@kinoy.rutgers.edu

Kevin Noble Maillard, Syracuse University College of Law
Phone: (315) 443-4609
E-mail: maillard@law.syr.edu

Solangel Maldonado, Seton Hall University School of Law
Phone: (973) 642-8830
E-mail: solangel.maldonado@shu.edu

Maya Manian, University of San Francisco School of Law
Phone: (415) 422-5170
E-mail: mmanian@usfca.edu

Linda C. McClain, Boston University School of Law
Phone: (617) 358-4635
E-mail: lmcclain@bu.edu

Dara E. Purvis, The Pennsylvania State University – Penn State Law
Phone: (814) 865-8996
E-mail: dep23@psu.edu

Gregg Strauss, University of Virginia School of Law
Phone: (434) 243-1819
E-mail: greggstrauss@law.virginia.edu

Tanya M. Washington, Georgia State University College of Law
Phone: (404) 413-9160
E-mail: TWashington10@gsu.edu

Jessica Dixon Weaver, Southern Methodist University, Dedman School of Law
Phone: (214) 768-2641
E-mail: jdweaver@mail.smu.edu

My Profile
Sections
My Committees
Events & Conferences
My Events
Directory of Law Teachers
Faculty Appointments Register
Recordings
Order History