Section on Family and Juvenile Law

Date Chartered: 1/1/1973

Purpose:
The Section on Family and Juvenile Law promotes the development and exchange of information relating to teaching and research in the fields of family and juvenile law and promotes collaborative action among those individuals having an interest in these fields.

Click Here to Log-In to the Section Member-Only Pages: https://connect.aals.org/familylaw

Section Officers:

ChairJessica Dixon Weaver, Southern Methodist University, Dedman School of Law
Phone: (214) 768-2641
E-mail: jdweaver@mail.smu.edu

Chair-ElectCynthia M. Godsoe, Brooklyn Law School
E-mail: cynthia.godsoe@brooklaw.edu

SecretaryKim Pearson, Gonzaga University School of Law
Phone: (509) 313-5957
E-mail: pearsonk@gonzaga.edu

Treasurer
Executive CommitteeNaomi R. Cahn, The George Washington University Law School
Phone: (202) 994-6025
E-mail: ncahn@law.gwu.edu

Jill Hasday, University of Minnesota Law School
Phone: (612) 626-6633
E-mail: jhasday@umn.edu

Cynthia G. Hawkins DeBose, Stetson University College of Law
Phone: (727) 562-7885
E-mail: chawkins@law.stetson.edu

Michael J. Higdon, University of Tennessee College of Law
Phone: 865-974-2393
E-mail: mhigdon3@utk.edu

Melanie B. Jacobs, Michigan State University College of Law
Phone: (517) 432-6944
E-mail: mjacobs@law.msu.edu

Suzanne A. Kim, Rutgers Law School
Phone: (973) 353-3232
E-mail: skim@kinoy.rutgers.edu

Joel A. Nichols, University of St. Thomas School of Law
Phone: (651) 962-4827
E-mail: joel.nichols@stthomas.edu

J. T. Oldham, University of Houston Law Center
Phone: (713) 743-2161
E-mail: toldham@central.uh.edu

David Ray Papke, Marquette University Law School
Phone: (414) 288-1905
E-mail: david.papke@marquette.edu

Radhika Rao, University of California, Hastings College of the Law
Phone: (415) 565-4650
E-mail: raor@uchastings.edu

Reginald Leamon Robinson, Howard University School of Law
Phone: 202-806-8059
E-mail: rrobinson@law.howard.edu

Margaret Ryznar, Indiana University Robert H. McKinney School of Law
Phone: (317) 274-8122
E-mail: mryznar@iu.edu

Steve Sanders, Indiana University Maurer School of Law
Phone: (812) 855-1775
E-mail: stevesan@indiana.edu

Jane K. Stoever, University of California, Irvine School of Law
Phone: (949) 824-3418
E-mail: jstoever@law.uci.edu

Tanya M. Washington, Georgia State University College of Law
Phone: (404) 413-9160
E-mail: TWashington10@gsu.edu

Merle H. Weiner, University of Oregon School of Law
Phone: (541) 346-3857
E-mail: mweiner@uoregon.edu

Robin Fretwell Wilson, University of Illinois College of Law
Phone: (217) 244-7582
E-mail: wils@illinois.edu

My Profile
Sections
My Committees
Directory of Law Teachers
Events & Conferences
My Events
Order History
Faculty Appointments Register
Podcasts