Section on Evidence

Date Chartered: 1/1/1973

Purpose:
The Section on Evidence promotes the communication of ideas, interests, and activities among members and makes recommendations on matters of interest in the teaching and improvement of the law relating to evidence.

Click Here to Log-In to the Section Member-Only Pages: https://connect.aals.org/evidence

Section Officers:

ChairAnn M. Murphy, Gonzaga University School of Law
Phone: (509) 868-9750
E-mail: murphya@gonzaga.edu

Chair-ElectAndrew W. Jurs, Drake University Law School
Phone: (515) 271-2067
E-mail: andrew.jurs@drake.edu

SecretaryTamara F. Lawson, St. Thomas University School of Law
Phone: (305) 474-2418
E-mail: tlawson@stu.edu

Executive CommitteeJeffrey Bellin, William & Mary Law School
Phone: (757)221-7364
E-mail: jbellin@wm.edu

Teneille Brown, University of Utah, S. J. Quinney College of Law
Phone: (801) 581-5883
E-mail: teneille.brown@law.utah.edu

John J. Capowski, Widener University Commonwealth Law School
Phone: (717)541-3986
E-mail: jjcapowski@widener.edu

David S. Caudill, Villanova University Charles Widger School of Law
Phone: (610) 519-7085
E-mail: caudill@law.villanova.edu

Jasmine Elwick Harris, University of California, Davis, School of Law
Phone: 530-752-2458
E-mail: jeharris@ucdavis.edu

Janet C. Hoeffel, Tulane University Law School
Phone: (504) 865-5895
E-mail: jhoeffel@tulane.edu

Colin Miller, University of South Carolina School of Law
Phone: (917) 617-4566
E-mail: mille933@law.sc.edu

Jane Campbell Moriarty, Duquesne University School of Law
Phone: 412.396.4469
E-mail: moriartyj@duq.edu

Maggie Wittlin, University of Nebraska College of Law
Phone: (402) 472-6128
E-mail: maggie.wittlin@unl.edu

My Profile
Sections
My Committees
Directory of Law Teachers
Events & Conferences
My Events
Order History
Faculty Appointments Register
Podcasts