Section on Professional Responsibility

Date Chartered: 1/1/1973

Purpose:
The Section on Professional Responsibility promotes the communication of ideas, interests, and activities among members, provides support for pedagogical and scholarly endeavors, and facilitates dialogue on matters of interest in the teaching and improvement of the law relating to the legal profession and issues of professional responsibility.

Click Here to Log-In to the Section Member-Only Pages: https://connect.aals.org/proresponsibility

Section Officers:

ChairMargaret C. Tarkington, Indiana University Robert H. McKinney School of Law
Phone: (317) 278-8440
E-mail: mtarking@iupui.edu

Chair-ElectBenjamin P. Cooper, University of Mississippi School of Law
Phone: (662) 915-6809
E-mail: bcooper@olemiss.edu

SecretaryRenee Newman Knake, University of Houston Law Center
Phone: (713) 743-8303
E-mail: rknake@central.uh.edu

Treasurer
Executive CommitteeSande Buhai, Loyola Law School, Los Angeles
Phone: (213) 736-1156
E-mail: sande.buhai@lls.edu

John S. Dzienkowski, The University of Texas School of Law
Phone: (512) 294-8293
E-mail: jdzienkowski@law.utexas.edu

Marie A. Failinger, Mitchell Hamline School of Law
Phone: (651) 523-2124
E-mail: marie.failinger@mitchellhamline.edu

Cynthia L. Fountaine, Southern Illinois University School of Law
Phone: (618) 453-8761
E-mail: cfountaine@law.siu.edu

Nicole Iannarone, Georgia State University College of Law
Phone: (404) 413-9261
E-mail: niannarone@gsu.edu

Leslie C. Levin, University of Connecticut School of Law
Phone: (860) 570-5207
E-mail: leslie.levin@uconn.edu

Milan Markovic, Texas A&M University School of Law
Phone: (817) 212-4056
E-mail: mmarkovic@law.tamu.edu

Melissa Mortazavi, University of Oklahoma College of Law
E-mail: melissa.mortazavi@ou.edu

Marc I. Steinberg, Southern Methodist University, Dedman School of Law
Phone: (214) 768-4072
E-mail: msteinbe@smu.edu

My Profile
Sections
My Committees
Events & Conferences
Directory of Law Teachers
My Events
Order History
Faculty Appointments Register
Podcasts