Section on Professional Responsibility

Date Chartered: 1/1/1973

Purpose:
The Section on Professional Responsibility promotes the communication of ideas, interests, and activities among members, provides support for pedagogical and scholarly endeavors, and facilitates dialogue on matters of interest in the teaching and improvement of the law relating to the legal profession and issues of professional responsibility.

Click Here to Log-In to the Section Member-Only Pages: https://connect.aals.org/proresponsibility

Section Officers:

ChairSusan S. Fortney, Texas A&M University School of Law
Phone: (817) 212-3902
E-mail: sfortney@law.tamu.edu

Chair-ElectMargaret C. Tarkington, Indiana University Robert H. McKinney School of Law
Phone: (317) 278-8440
E-mail: mtarking@iupui.edu

SecretaryBenjamin P. Cooper, University of Mississippi School of Law
Phone: (662) 915-6809
E-mail: bcooper@olemiss.edu

TreasurerRenee Newman Knake, University of Houston Law Center
Phone: (713) 743-8303
E-mail: rknake@central.uh.edu

Executive CommitteeAnita Bernstein, Brooklyn Law School
Phone: (718) 780-7934
E-mail: anita.bernstein@brooklaw.edu

Sande Buhai, Loyola Law School, Los Angeles
Phone: (213) 736-1156
E-mail: sande.buhai@lls.edu

Cynthia L. Fountaine, Southern Illinois University School of Law
Phone: (618) 453-8761
E-mail: cfountaine@siu.edu

Nicole Iannarone, Georgia State University College of Law
Phone: (404) 413-9261
E-mail: niannarone@gsu.edu

Leslie C. Levin, University of Connecticut School of Law
Phone: (860) 570-5207
E-mail: leslie.levin@uconn.edu

Milan Markovic, Texas A&M University School of Law
Phone: (817) 212-4056
E-mail: mmarkovic@law.tamu.edu

Melissa Mortazavi, University of Oklahoma College of Law
E-mail: melissa.mortazavi@ou.edu

Paula Schaefer, University of Tennessee College of Law
Phone: (865) 974-6793
E-mail: paula.schaefer@tennessee.edu

My Profile
Sections
My Committees
Directory of Law Teachers
Events & Conferences
My Events
Order History
Faculty Appointments Register
Podcasts