Section on Professional Responsibility

Date Chartered: 1/1/1973


Section Officers:

ChairBenjamin P. Cooper, University of Mississippi School of Law
Phone: (662) 915-6809
E-mail: bcooper@olemiss.edu

Chair-ElectRenee Newman Knake, University of Houston Law Center
Phone: (713) 743-8303
E-mail: rknake@central.uh.edu

SecretaryPaula Schaefer, University of Tennessee College of Law
Phone: (865) 974-6793
E-mail: paula.schaefer@tennessee.edu

TreasurerSande Buhai, Loyola Law School, Los Angeles
Phone: (213) 736-1156
E-mail: sande.buhai@lls.edu

Executive CommitteeLonnie T. Brown, Jr., University of Georgia School of Law
Phone: (706) 542-7140
E-mail: ltbrown@uga.edu

Sande Buhai, Loyola Law School, Los Angeles
Phone: (213) 736-1156
E-mail: sande.buhai@lls.edu

Joshua P. Davis, University of San Francisco School of Law
Phone: (415) 422-6223
E-mail: davisj@usfca.edu

Hannah Demeritt, Duke University School of Law
Phone: (919) 613-8516
E-mail: demeritt@law.duke.edu

Michele DeStefano, University of Miami School of Law
Phone: (305) 284-2411
E-mail: mdestefano@law.miami.edu

John S. Dzienkowski, The University of Texas School of Law
Phone: (512) 294-8293
E-mail: jdzienkowski@law.utexas.edu

Marie A. Failinger, Mitchell Hamline School of Law
Phone: (651) 523-2124
E-mail: marie.failinger@mitchellhamline.edu

Cynthia L. Fountaine, Southern Illinois University School of Law
Phone: (618) 453-8761
E-mail: cfountaine@law.siu.edu

Cynthia G. Hawkins, Stetson University College of Law
Phone: (727) 562-7885
E-mail: chawkins@law.stetson.edu

Irene Joe, University of California, Davis, School of Law
Phone: (530) 752-1581
E-mail: iojoe@ucdavis.edu

Vincent R. Johnson, St. Mary's University School of Law
Phone: (210) 431-2131
E-mail: vjohnson@stmarytx.edu

Veronica S. Root, Notre Dame Law School
Phone: (574) 631-4766
E-mail: vroot@nd.edu

Marc I. Steinberg, Southern Methodist University, Dedman School of Law
Phone: (214) 768-4072
E-mail: msteinbe@smu.edu

My Profile
My Committees
Events & Conferences
My Events
Directory of Law Teachers
Faculty Appointments Register
Visiting & International Faculty Registers
Recordings
Order History