Section on Professional Responsibility

Date Chartered: 1/1/1973

Purpose:
The Section on Professional Responsibility promotes the communication of ideas, interests, and activities among members, provides support for pedagogical and scholarly endeavors, and facilitates dialogue on matters of interest in the teaching and improvement of the law relating to the legal profession and issues of professional responsibility.

Click Here to Log-In to the Section Member-Only Pages: https://connect.aals.org/proresponsibility

Section Officers:

ChairBarbara A. Glesner Fines, University of Missouri-Kansas City School of Law
Phone: (816) 235-2380
E-mail: glesnerb@umkc.edu

Chair-ElectSusan S. Fortney, Texas A&M University School of Law
Phone: (817) 212-3902
E-mail: sfortney@law.tamu.edu

SecretaryMeredith J. Duncan, University of Houston Law Center
Phone: (713) 743-2019
E-mail: mduncan@uh.edu

TreasurerLisa Gabrielle Lerman, The Catholic University of America, Columbus School of Law
Phone: (202) 319-5005
E-mail: lerman@law.edu

Executive CommitteeSande Buhai, Loyola Law School, Los Angeles
Phone: (213) 736-1156
E-mail: sande.buhai@lls.edu

Benjamin P. Cooper, University of Mississippi School of Law
Phone: (662) 915-6809
E-mail: bcooper@olemiss.edu

John S. Dzienkowski, The University of Texas School of Law
Phone: (512) 294-8293
E-mail: jdzienkowski@law.utexas.edu

Marie A. Failinger, Mitchell | Hamline School of Law
Phone: (651) 523-2124
E-mail: marie.failinger@mitchellhamline.edu

Leslie C. Levin, University of Connecticut School of Law
Phone: (860) 570-5207
E-mail: leslie.levin@uconn.edu

Katerina P. Lewinbuk, Houston College of Law
Phone: (713) 646-2940
E-mail: klewinbuk@stcl.edu

Dana A. Remus, University of North Carolina School of Law
Phone: (919) 962-2164
E-mail: dremus@email.unc.edu

Paula Schaefer, University of Tennessee College of Law
Phone: (865) 974-6793
E-mail: Paula.Schaefer@tennessee.edu

Marc I. Steinberg, Southern Methodist University, Dedman School of Law
Phone: (214) 768-4072
E-mail: msteinbe@smu.edu

My Profile
Sections
My Committees
Directory of Law Teachers
Events & Conferences
My Events
Order History
Faculty Appointments Register
Podcasts