Section on Professional Responsibility

Date Chartered:1/1/1973


Click Here to Log-In to the Section Member-Only Pages: https://connect.aals.org/proresponsibility

Section Officers

ChairRenee Newman Knake, University of Houston Law Center
Phone: (713) 743-8303
E-mail: rknake@central.uh.edu

Chair-ElectPaula Schaefer, University of Tennessee College of Law
Phone: (865) 974-6793
E-mail: paula.schaefer@tennessee.edu

SecretaryMelissa Mortazavi, University of Oklahoma College of Law
E-mail: melissa.mortazavi@ou.edu

TreasurerSande Buhai, Loyola Law School, Los Angeles
Phone: (213) 736-1156
E-mail: sande.buhai@lls.edu

Executive CommitteeLonnie T. Brown, Jr., University of Georgia School of Law
Phone: (706) 542-7140
E-mail: ltbrown@uga.edu

Joshua P. Davis, University of San Francisco School of Law
Phone: (415) 422-6223
E-mail: davisj@usfca.edu

Hannah Demeritt, Duke University School of Law
Phone: (919) 613-8516
E-mail: demeritt@law.duke.edu

Michele DeStefano, University of Miami School of Law
Phone: (305) 284-2411
E-mail: mdestefano@law.miami.edu

Elysa Dishman, Brigham Young University, J. Reuben Clark Law School
Phone: (801) 422-1407
E-mail: dishmane@law.byu.edu

Benjamin Edwards, University of Nevada, Las Vegas, William S. Boyd School of Law
Phone: (702) 895-2402
E-mail: benjamin.edwards@unlv.edu

Cynthia G. Hawkins, Stetson University College of Law
Phone: (727) 562-7885
E-mail: chawkins@law.stetson.edu

Irene Joe, University of California, Davis, School of Law
Phone: (530) 752-1581
E-mail: iojoe@ucdavis.edu

Vincent R. Johnson, St. Mary's University of San Antonio School of Law
Phone: (210) 431-2131
E-mail: vjohnson@stmarytx.edu

Peter Joy, Washington University in St. Louis School of Law
Phone: (314) 935-6445
E-mail: joy@wustl.edu

Sung Hui Kim, University of California, Los Angeles School of Law
Phone: (310) 206-6399
E-mail: kim.sung@law.ucla.edu

Veronica Root Martinez, Notre Dame Law School
Phone: (574) 631-4766
E-mail: vrootmartinez@nd.edu