Section on North American Cooperation

Date Chartered: 8/1/1983

Purpose:
The Section on North American Cooperation promotes the communication of ideas, interests and activities concerning North American cooperation among members of the section and makes recommendations for North American Cooperation in matters concerning legal education, comparative and international legal study and research, and the administration of justice in and among the United States, Canada, and Mexico.

Click Here to Log-In to the Section Member-Only Pages: https://connect.aals.org/nacoop

Section Officers:

ChairLisa M. Black, California Western School of Law
E-mail: lblack@cwsl.edu

Chair-ElectCara Cunningham-Warren, University of Detroit Mercy School of Law
Phone: (313) 596-0261
E-mail: cunnincl@udmercy.edu

SecretaryKim Nayyer, University of Victoria Faculty of Law
Phone: 2507218564
E-mail: knayyer@uvic.ca

TreasurerLauren Fielder, The University of Texas School of Law
Phone: (512) 471-5151
E-mail: lfielder@law.utexas.edu

Executive CommitteeKathleen Claussen, University of Miami School of Law
Phone: (305) 284-6646
E-mail: kclaussen@law.miami.edu

Jean-François Gaudreault-DesBiens, University of Montreal Faculty of Law
Phone: (514) 343-6124
E-mail: jf.gaudreault-desbiens@umontreal.ca

Ernesto A. Hernández-Lopez, Chapman University Dale E. Fowler School of Law
E-mail: ehernand@chapman.edu

Robert E. Lutz, II, Southwestern Law School
Phone: (213) 738-6758
E-mail: rlutz@swlaw.edu

Gregory J. Marsden, Facultad Libre de Derecho de Monterrey
E-mail: gjm@fldm.edu.mx

Carol A. Needham, Saint Louis University School of Law
Phone: (314) 977-7104
E-mail: needhamc@slu.edu

Gerardo Puertas Gomez, Facultad Libre de Derecho de Monterrey
E-mail: gpuertas@fldm.edu.mx

Mark E. Wojcik, The John Marshall Law School
Phone: (312) 987-2391
E-mail: mwojcik@jmls.edu

My Profile
Sections
My Committees
Directory of Law Teachers
Events & Conferences
My Events
Order History
Faculty Appointments Register
Podcasts