Section on North American Cooperation

Date Chartered: 8/1/1983

Purpose:
The Section on North American Cooperation promotes the communication of ideas, interests and activities concerning North American cooperation among members of the section and makes recommendations for North American Cooperation in matters concerning legal education, comparative and international legal study and research, and the administration of justice in and among the United States, Canada, and Mexico.

Click Here to Log-In to the Section Member-Only Pages: https://connect.aals.org/nacoop

Section Officers:

ChairProfessor Gerardo Puertas Gomez, Facultad Libre de Derecho de Monterrey
E-mail: gpuertas@fldm.edu.mx

Chair-ElectLisa M Black, California Western School of Law
E-mail: lblack@cwsl.edu

SecretaryCara Cunningham-Warren, University of Detroit Mercy School of Law
Phone: (313) 596-0261
E-mail: cunnincl@udmercy.edu

TreasurerMs. Kim Nayyer, University of Victoria Faculty of Law
Phone: (250) 721-8150
E-mail: knayyer@uvic.ca

Executive CommitteeRobert Brain, Loyola Law School, Los Angeles
Phone: (213) 736-8168
E-mail: bob.brain@lls.edu

Johanna K.P. Dennis, Northeastern University School of Law
E-mail: jkpdennis@gmail.com

William V. Dunlap, Quinnipiac University School of Law
Phone: (203) 582-3265
E-mail: william.dunlap@quinnipiac.edu

Dean Jose Roble Flores Fernandez, Facultad Libre de Derecho de Monterrey
Phone: +52(81)80482501
E-mail: jrflores@fldm.edu.mx

Jean-François Gaudreault-DesBiens, University of Montreal Faculty of Law
Phone: (514) 343-6124
E-mail: jf.gaudreault-desbiens@umontreal.ca

William B. T. Mock, The John Marshall Law School
Phone: (312) 987-2383
E-mail: 7mock@jmls.edu

Carol A. Needham, Saint Louis University School of Law
Phone: (314) 977-7104
E-mail: needhamc@slu.edu

My Profile
Sections
My Committees
Directory of Law Teachers
Events & Conferences
My Events
Order History
Faculty Appointments Register
Podcasts