Section on Law and the Humanities

Date Chartered: 1/1/1973

Purpose:
The Section on Law and the Humanities promotes the communication of ideas, interests, and activities among members and provides discussion, information, and recommendations in regard to the role of the Humanities in the teaching and development of law.

Click Here to Log-In to the Section Member-Only Pages: https://connect.aals.org/humanities

Section Officers:

ChairNeil H. Cogan, Whittier Law School
Phone: (714) 444-4141 (216)
E-mail: ncogan@law.whittier.edu

Chair-ElectAllison Tait, The University of Richmond School of Law
Phone: (804) 287-1814
E-mail: atait@richmond.edu

SecretaryJudith Resnik, Yale Law School
Phone: (203) 432-1447
E-mail: judith.resnik@yale.edu

Treasurer
Executive CommitteeLaura A. Cisneros, Golden Gate University School of Law
Phone: (415) 369-5358
E-mail: lcisneros@ggu.edu

Rodger Daniel Citron, Touro College, Jacob D. Fuchsberg Law Center
Phone: (631) 761-7115
E-mail: rcitron@tourolaw.edu

Kristin Kalsem, University of Cincinnati College of Law
Phone: (513) 556-1220
E-mail: kristin.kalsem@uc.edu

Tamara F. Lawson, St. Thomas University School of Law
Phone: (305) 474-2418
E-mail: tlawson@stu.edu

Daphne O'Regan, Michigan State University College of Law
Phone: (517) 432-6914
E-mail: oreganda@law.msu.edu

Gerald Torres, Cornell Law School
Phone: (607) 254-1630
E-mail: gt276@cornell.edu

My Profile
Sections
My Committees
Directory of Law Teachers
Events & Conferences
My Events
Order History
Faculty Appointments Register
Podcasts