Section on Children and the Law

Date Chartered:5/22/2007


Click Here to Log-In to the Section Member-Only Pages: https://connect.aals.org/children

Section Officers

ChairJordan Blair Woods, University of Arkansas, Fayetteville, Robert A. Leflar Law Center
Phone: (479) 575-2223
E-mail: jbwoods@uark.edu

Chair-ElectSacha M. Coupet, Loyola University Chicago School of Law
Phone: (312) 915-7134
E-mail: scoupet@luc.edu

SecretaryMichael J. Higdon, University of Tennessee College of Law
Phone: 865-974-2393
E-mail: mhigdon3@utk.edu

TreasurerCatherine E. Smith, University of Denver Sturm College of Law
Phone: (832) 752-1458
E-mail: csmith@law.du.edu

Executive CommitteeMaryam Ahranjani, University of New Mexico School of Law
Phone: (202) 277-2113
E-mail: Maryam.Ahranjani@law.unm.edu

Naomi R. Cahn, University of Virginia School of Law
Phone: (202) 994-6025
E-mail: ncahn@law.virginia.edu

Ciji Dodds, Albany Law School
E-mail: cdodd@albanylaw.edu

Benedetta Faedi Duramy, Golden Gate University School of Law
Phone: (415) 369-5359
E-mail: bfduramy@ggu.edu

Josh Gupta-Kagan, University of South Carolina School of Law
Phone: (803) 777-3393
E-mail: jgkagan@law.sc.edu

Jill Hasday, University of Minnesota Law School
Phone: (612) 626-6633
E-mail: jhasday@umn.edu

Lisa Martin, University of South Carolina School of Law
Phone: (803) 777-2490
E-mail: lvmartin@law.sc.edu

Julie McConnell, The University of Richmond School of Law
Phone: (804) 289-8921
E-mail: jmcconne@richmond.edu

Ndjuoh MehChu, Seton Hall University School of Law
E-mail: ndjuoh.mehchu@shu.edu

Najarian Peters, University of Kansas School of Law
Phone: (785) 864-0498
E-mail: najarian.peters@ku.edu

David B. Thronson, Michigan State University College of Law
Phone: (517) 432-6916
E-mail: david.thronson@law.msu.edu

Jonathan Todres, Georgia State University College of Law
Phone: (404) 413-9165
E-mail: jtodres@gsu.edu

Tanya M. Washington-Hicks, Georgia State University College of Law
Phone: (404) 413-9160
E-mail: TWashington10@gsu.edu

Jessica Dixon Weaver, SMU Dedman School of Law
Phone: (214) 768-2641
E-mail: jdweaver@mail.smu.edu