Section on Law and Interpretation

Date Chartered: 5/31/1991

Purpose:
The Section on Law and Interpretation promotes the communication of ideas, interests, and activities among members and makes recommendations to the Association on matters of interest in the teaching and improvement of the law relating to Legal Interpretation.

Click Here to Log-In to the Section Member-Only Pages: https://connect.aals.org/interpretation

Section Officers:

ChairFrancis J. Mootz, III, University of the Pacific, McGeorge School of Law
Phone: (916) 739-7385
E-mail: jmootz@pacific.edu

Chair-ElectKaren Petroski, Saint Louis University School of Law
Phone: (314) 977-2773
E-mail: karen.petroski@slu.edu

Secretary
Executive CommitteeAndrea D. Coles-Bjerre, University of Oregon School of Law
Phone: (541) 346-3810
E-mail: acoles@law.uoregon.edu

Clark D. Cunningham, Georgia State University College of Law
Phone: (404) 413-9168
E-mail: cdcunningham@gsu.edu

Ryan D Doerfler, University of Pennsylvania Law School
Phone: (215) 898-5071
E-mail: doerfler@law.upenn.edu

Stanley Fish, Benjamin N. Cardozo School of Law
Phone: (305) 348-7820
E-mail: sfish1@yu.edu

Richard Heppner, Duquesne University School of Law
E-mail: heppnerr@duq.edu

My Profile
Sections
My Committees
Events & Conferences
My Events
Directory of Law Teachers
Faculty Appointments Register
Podcasts
Order History