Section on Law and Interpretation
Purpose:
The Section on Law and Interpretation promotes the communication of ideas, interests, and activities among members and makes recommendations to the Association on matters of interest in the teaching and improvement of the law relating to Legal Interpretation.

Click Here to Log-In to the Section Member-Only Pages: https://connect.aals.org/interpretation

Section Officers:

ChairNeil H. Cogan, Whittier Law School
Phone: (714) 444-4141 (216)
E-mail: ncogan@law.whittier.edu

Chair-Elect
SecretaryKristin Kalsem, University of Cincinnati College of Law
Phone: (513) 556-1220
E-mail: kristin.kalsem@uc.edu

Executive CommitteeJessie Allen, University of Pittsburgh School of Law
Phone: (412) 624-2175
E-mail: jallen@pitt.edu

Keith J. Bybee, Syracuse University College of Law
Phone: 315-443-9743
E-mail: kjbybee@maxwell.syr.edu

Emily M.S. Houh, University of Cincinnati College of Law
Phone: (513) 556-0108
E-mail: emily.houh@uc.edu

Frank S. Ravitch, Michigan State University College of Law
Phone: (517) 432-6973
E-mail: fravitch@law.msu.edu

Lawrence M. Solan, Brooklyn Law School
Phone: (718) 780-0357
E-mail: larry.solan@brooklaw.edu

John E. Taylor, West Virginia University College of Law
Phone: (304) 293-8180
E-mail: john.taylor@mail.wvu.edu

Amy Widman, Northern Illinois University College of Law
Phone: (815) 753-1331
E-mail: awidman@niu.edu

My Profile
Sections
My Committees
Events & Conferences
My Events
Order History
Faculty Appointments Register