Section on Institutional Advancement

Date Chartered: 5/31/1984

Purpose:
The Section on Institutional Advancement provides informational exchange and professional development among law school administrators and faculty involved in those areas of institutional advancement known as alumni relations, communications, development, external affairs, government relations, and public relations.

Click Here for IA Annual Meeting Podcasts


Click Here to Log-In to the Section Member-Only Pages: https://connect.aals.org/IA

Section Officers:

Chair
Co-ChairDavid Finley, Chapman University Dale E. Fowler School of Law
E-mail: dfinley@chapman.edu

Allison Fry, Stanford Law School
Phone: (650) 725-9786
E-mail: afry@law.stanford.edu

Co-Chair ElectTrent Anderson, St. John's University School of Law
Phone: (718) 990-6613
E-mail: anderst2@stjohns.edu

Jini Jasti, University of Wisconsin Law School
Phone: (608) 263-7906
E-mail: jini.jasti@wisc.edu

Chair-Elect
Secretary
Treasurer
Executive CommitteeAlison Coppelman, The University of Chicago, The Law School
Phone: 773-834-8652
E-mail: acoppelman@uchicago.edu

Brian Costello, Loyola Law School, Los Angeles
Phone: (213) 736-1000
E-mail: brian.costello@lls.edu

Jeffrey Hilperts, The Ohio State University, Michael E. Moritz College of Law
Phone: (614) 292-5049
E-mail: hilperts.1@osu.edu

Darnell Hines, Northwestern University Pritzker School of Law
Phone: (312) 503-7609
E-mail: darnell.hines@law.northwestern.edu

Lindsey Williams, University of California, Los Angeles School of Law
Phone: (310) 206-1122
E-mail: williams@law.ucla.edu

My Profile
Sections
My Committees
Directory of Law Teachers
Events & Conferences
My Events
Order History
Faculty Appointments Register
Podcasts