Section on Balance in Legal Education
Purpose:
The Section on Balance in Legal Education seeks to investigate, discover, and inspire those practices that support the well-being of law students, lawyers, and judges. The Section encourages research into the conditions that allow students and practitioners to thrive, both personally and professionally, and informs the membership of the Association of American Law Schools about the results of that research. Among other things, Section activities explore the importance of health, compassion, integrity, and ethics to the effective study and practice of law. The Section promotes continual re-examination of pedagogical practices, program content, and institutional priorities to promote the long-term best interests of law students and the constituencies they will serve.

Officers

Full list of section officers (2016)


Click Here to Log-In to the Section Member-Only Pages: https://connect.aals.org/balance

Section Officers:

ChairSusan L. Brooks, Drexel University Thomas R. Kline School of Law
Phone: 215 571 4784
E-mail: sb589@drexel.edu

Chair-ElectJennifer A. Brobst, Southern Illinois University School of Law
Phone: 618-453-8702
E-mail: jbrobst@siu.edu

SecretaryHeidi K. Brown, Brooklyn Law School
Phone: (718) 532-2234
E-mail: heidi.brown@brooklaw.edu

Treasurer
Executive CommitteeDebra Austin, University of Denver Sturm College of Law
Phone: (303) 871-6205
E-mail: daustin@law.du.edu

Meredith J. Duncan, University of Houston Law Center
Phone: (713) 743-2019
E-mail: mduncan@uh.edu

J. Lyn Entrikin, University of Arkansas at Little Rock, William H. Bowen School of Law
Phone: (501) 324-9947
E-mail: jlentrikin@ualr.edu

Peter H. Huang, University of Colorado Law School
Phone: (303) 492-4536
E-mail: peter.huang@colorado.edu

D'lorah L. Hughes, Wayne State University Law School
Phone: (313) 577-9991
E-mail: dhughes@wayne.edu

Calvin Pang, University of Hawaii, William S. Richardson School of Law
Phone: (808) 956-7474
E-mail: calvinp@hawaii.edu

Todd D. Peterson, The George Washington University Law School
Phone: (202) 994-1004
E-mail: tpeter@law.gwu.edu

Scott Rogers, University of Miami School of Law
Phone: (305) 284-5527
E-mail: srogers@law.miami.edu

My Profile
Sections
My Committees
Directory of Law Teachers
Events & Conferences
My Events
Order History
Faculty Appointments Register
Podcasts