Section on New Law Professors

Date Chartered: 6/1/2002

Purpose:
The Section on New Law Professors promotes the communication of ideas, interests and activities among members of the section and makes recommendations to the Association on matters concerning new law professors.

Click Here to Log-In to the Section Member-Only Pages: https://connect.aals.org/newlawprofs

Section Officers:

ChairEugene D. Mazo, Rutgers Law School
Phone: (973) 353-5332
E-mail: emazo@kinoy.rutgers.edu

Chair-ElectDov Waisman, Southwestern Law School
Phone: (213) 738-5733
E-mail: dwaisman@swlaw.edu

SecretaryMary Leto Pareja, University of New Mexico School of Law
Phone: (505) 277-2146
E-mail: mpareja@law.unm.edu

TreasurerMaybell Romero, Northern Illinois University College of Law
Phone: (801) 422-0134
E-mail: mromero@niu.edu

Executive CommitteeJennifer Carter-Johnson, Michigan State University College of Law
Phone: (517) 432-6989
E-mail: jcj@law.msu.edu

Timothy Duff, Case Western Reserve University School of Law
Phone: (216) 368-3293
E-mail: tjd9@case.edu

Paul Horwitz, The University of Alabama School of Law
Phone: (205) 348-6110
E-mail: phorwitz@law.ua.edu

Howard E Katz, Cleveland-Marshall College of Law at Cleveland State University
Phone: (216) 687-6887
E-mail: h.katz@csuohio.edu

My Profile
Sections
My Committees
Directory of Law Teachers
Events & Conferences
My Events
Order History
Faculty Appointments Register
Podcasts