Section on Comparative Law

Date Chartered: 1/1/1973

Purpose:
The Section on Comparative Law provides a forum for discussion of problems in the comparison of laws which are of concern to the comparatists as a profession, and brings to the attention of members of the Association of American Law Schools the experience of other countries with matters of current concern to American professors of law.

Click Here to Log-In to the Section Member-Only Pages: https://connect.aals.org/comparativelaw

Section Officers:

ChairSeval Yildirim, Whittier Law School
Phone: (714) 444-4141 (226)
E-mail: syildirim@law.whittier.edu

Chair-ElectManoj Mate, Whittier Law School
Phone: 714-444-4141 (224)
E-mail: mmate@law.whittier.edu

SecretaryMark S. Kende, Drake University Law School
Phone: (515) 271-3354
E-mail: mark.kende@drake.edu

TreasurerDarren Rosenblum, Pace University Elisabeth Haub School of Law
Phone: (914) 422-4663
E-mail: drosenblum@law.pace.edu

Executive CommitteeFrancesca Bignami, The George Washington University Law School
Phone: (202) 994-2470
E-mail: fbignami@law.gwu.edu

Vivian G. Curran, University of Pittsburgh School of Law
Phone: (412) 648-1393
E-mail: vcurran@pitt.edu

Anil Kalhan, Drexel University Thomas R. Kline School of Law
Phone: (215) 804-9098
E-mail: anil.kalhan@aya.yale.edu

Fernanda Giorgia Nicola, American University, Washington College of Law
Phone: (202) 274-4417
E-mail: fnicola@wcl.american.edu

Intisar A. Rabb, Harvard Law School
Phone: (617) 998-9576
E-mail: irabb@law.harvard.edu

Sudha N. Setty, Western New England University School of Law
Phone: (413) 782-1431
E-mail: sudha.n.setty@gmail.com

My Profile
Sections
My Committees
Directory of Law Teachers
Events & Conferences
My Events
Order History
Faculty Appointments Register
Podcasts