Section on Legal Writing, Reasoning, and Research

Date Chartered:1/1/1974


Click Here to Log-In to the Section Member-Only Pages: https://connect.aals.org/legalwriting

Section Officers

ChairRosa Kim, Suffolk University Law School
Phone: (617) 573-8776
E-mail: rkim@suffolk.edu

Chair-ElectLori D. Johnson, University of Nevada, Las Vegas, William S. Boyd School of Law
Phone: (702) 895-2334
E-mail: lori.johnson@unlv.edu

SecretaryKatherine B Brem, University of Houston Law Center
Phone: (713) 743-5945
E-mail: kbrem@central.uh.edu

Executive CommitteeIva J. Ferrell, Widener University Delaware Law School
Phone: (302) 477-2047
E-mail: ijferrell@mail.widener.edu

Brenda D. Gibson, Wake Forest University School of Law
Phone: (336) 758-3944
E-mail: gibsonb@wfu.edu

Samantha A. Moppett, Suffolk University Law School
Phone: (617) 573-8135
E-mail: smoppett@suffolk.edu

Suzanne E. Rowe, University of Oregon School of Law
Phone: (541) 346-0507
E-mail: srowe@uoregon.edu

Rachel Stabler, Arizona State University Sandra Day O'Connor College of Law
Phone: (305) 284-3135
E-mail: rachel.stabler@asu.edu

Kenneth R. Swift, University of Houston Law Center
Phone: (713) 743-8424
E-mail: krswift@central.uh.edu