Section on Legal Writing, Reasoning, and Research

Date Chartered:1/1/1974


Click Here to Log-In to the Section Member-Only Pages: https://connect.aals.org/legalwriting

Section Officers

ChairLori D. Johnson, University of Nevada, Las Vegas, William S. Boyd School of Law
Phone: (702) 895-2334
E-mail: lori.johnson@unlv.edu

Chair-ElectKatherine B Brem, University of Houston Law Center
Phone: (713) 743-5945
E-mail: kbrem@central.uh.edu

SecretaryIva J. Ferrell, Widener University Delaware Law School
Phone: (302) 477-2047
E-mail: ijferrell@widener.edu

Executive CommitteeMrs. Elizabeth E. Berenguer, Stetson University College of Law
Phone: (727) 562-7876
E-mail: eberenguer@law.stetson.edu

Brian Larson, Texas A&M University School of Law
Phone: (612) 703-8814
E-mail: blarson@law.tamu.edu

Abigail A. Patthoff, Chapman University Dale E. Fowler School of Law
Phone: (714) 628-2545
E-mail: patthoff@chapman.edu

Rachel Stabler, Arizona State University Sandra Day O'Connor College of Law
Phone: (305) 284-3135
E-mail: rachel.stabler@asu.edu

Kenneth R. Swift, University of Houston Law Center
Phone: (713) 743-8424
E-mail: krswift@central.uh.edu