Section on Intellectual Property

Date Chartered: 5/31/1983

Purpose:
The Section on Intellectual Property Law promotes the communication of ideas, interests, and activities among members and makes recommendations on matters of interest in the teaching and improvement of the law relating to patents, trademarks, copyrights and unfair competition.

Click Here to Log-In to the Section Member-Only Pages: https://connect.aals.org/intellectualproperty

Section Officers:

ChairJoe Miller, University of Georgia School of Law
Phone: (706) 542-7989
E-mail: getmejoe@uga.edu

Chair-ElectGuy A. Rub, The Ohio State University, Michael E. Moritz College of Law
Phone: (614) 688-5819
E-mail: rub.1@osu.edu

Secretary
Treasurer
Executive CommitteeAnn Bartow, University of New Hampshire School of Law
Phone: (603)513-5106
E-mail: Ann.Bartow@law.unh.edu

Dan L. Burk, University of California, Irvine School of Law
Phone: 949-824-9325
E-mail: dburk@law.uci.edu

Deborah Gerhardt, University of North Carolina School of Law
Phone: (919) 962-7219
E-mail: dgerhardt@unc.edu

Stacey Lantagne, University of Mississippi School of Law
Phone: (662) 915-6893
E-mail: lantagne@olemiss.edu

Lea Shaver, Indiana University Robert H. McKinney School of Law
Phone: (317) 278-4475
E-mail: lbshaver@iupui.edu

My Profile
Sections
My Committees
Directory of Law Teachers
Events & Conferences
My Events
Order History
Faculty Appointments Register
Podcasts