Section on Education Law

Date Chartered:1/1/1973


Click Here to Log-In to the Section Member-Only Pages: https://connect.aals.org/education

Section Officers

ChairMaryam Ahranjani, University of New Mexico School of Law
Phone: 505-277-2113
E-mail: sila.manahane@law.unm.edu

Chair-ElectRochelle Newton, Duke University School of Law
Phone: (919) 613-7006
E-mail: newton@law.duke.edu

SecretaryErin Archerd, University of Detroit Mercy School of Law
Phone: (243) 596-9834
E-mail: archerer@udmercy.edu

TreasurerNatalie M. Gomez-Velez, City University of New York School of Law
Phone: (718) 340-4506
E-mail: gomez-velez@law.cuny.edu

Executive CommitteeErik Girvan, University of Oregon School of Law
Phone: (612) 625-5409
E-mail: girvan@uoregon.edu

Miranda Johnson, Loyola University Chicago School of Law
Phone: (312) 915-7952
E-mail: mjohnson11@luc.edu

Kimberly Jenkins Robinson, University of Virginia School of Law
Phone: (804) 289-8985
E-mail: krobinson@law.virginia.edu

James H. Rosenblatt, Mississippi College School of Law
Phone: (601) 925-7147
E-mail: rosenbla@mc.edu

John E. Rumel, University of Idaho College of Law
Phone: (208) 364-4576
E-mail: jrumel@uidaho.edu

Charles J. Russo, University of Dayton School of Law
Phone: (937) 229-3722
E-mail: crusso1@udayton.edu

Aaron J. Saiger, Fordham University School of Law
Phone: (212) 636-7736
E-mail: asaiger@law.fordham.edu

Aaron Tang, University of California, Davis, School of Law
E-mail: aatang@ucdavis.edu