Section on Education Law

Date Chartered:1/1/1973


Click Here to Log-In to the Section Member-Only Pages: https://connect.aals.org/communities/community-home?CommunityKey=fe17cfe8-e2f1-4e79-af0d-c3b314e73159

Section Officers

ChairBen Trachtenberg, University of Missouri School of Law
Phone: (573) 882-7293
E-mail: ben.trachtenberg@missouri.edu

Chair-ElectKaren Halverson Cross, University of Illinois Chicago School of Law
Phone: (312) 360-2652
E-mail: khcross@uic.edu

SecretaryJanel George, Georgetown University Law Center
Phone: (206) 639-5589
E-mail: jag233@georgetown.edu

TreasurerErik Girvan, University of Oregon School of Law
Phone: (612) 625-5409
E-mail: girvan@uoregon.edu

Executive CommitteeMaryam Ahranjani, University of New Mexico School of Law
Phone: (202) 277-2113
E-mail: Maryam.Ahranjani@law.unm.edu

Erin Archerd, University of Detroit Mercy School of Law
Phone: (243) 596-9834
E-mail: archerer@udmercy.edu

Natalie M. Gomez-Velez, City University of New York School of Law
Phone: (718) 340-4506
E-mail: gomez-velez@law.cuny.edu

Kip M Hustace, Seattle University School of Law
Phone: (206) 398-4121
E-mail: khustace@seattleu.edu

Kimberly Jenkins Robinson, University of Virginia School of Law
Phone: (804) 289-8985
E-mail: krobinson@law.virginia.edu

John E. Rumel, University of Idaho College of Law
Phone: (208) 364-4576
E-mail: jrumel@uidaho.edu

Charles J. Russo, University of Dayton School of Law
Phone: (937) 229-3722
E-mail: crusso1@udayton.edu

Aaron J. Saiger, Fordham University School of Law
Phone: (212) 636-7736
E-mail: asaiger@law.fordham.edu

Nicole Tuchinda, The University of Memphis, Cecil C. Humphreys School of Law
Phone: (202) 274-7400
E-mail: ntuchinda@gmail.com