Section on Education Law

Date Chartered: 1/1/1973

Purpose:
The Section on Education Law promotes the communication of ideas, interests, and activities among members and provides discussion, information, and recommendations in regard to the interaction of law and education.

Click Here to Log-In to the Section Member-Only Pages: https://connect.aals.org/education

Section Officers:

ChairAaron J. Saiger, Fordham University School of Law
Phone: (212) 636-7736
E-mail: asaiger@law.fordham.edu

Chair-ElectEloise Pasachoff, Georgetown University Law Center
Phone: (202) 661-6618
E-mail: eloise.pasachoff@law.georgetown.edu

SecretaryTwinette L. Johnson, Southern Illinois University School of Law
Phone: (314) 977-3448
E-mail: tjohnson@siu.edu

TreasurerAaron Tang, University of California, Davis, School of Law
E-mail: aaron.yen.tang@gmail.com

Executive CommitteeMaryam Ahranjani, University of New Mexico School of Law
Phone: 505-277-2113
E-mail: Maryam.Ahranjani@law.unm.edu

Kristi L. Bowman, Michigan State University College of Law
Phone: (517) 432-6974
E-mail: kristi.bowman@law.msu.edu

Natalie M. Gomez-Velez, City University of New York School of Law
Phone: (718) 340-4506
E-mail: gomez-velez@law.cuny.edu

Laura McNeal, University of Louisville, Louis D. Brandeis School of Law
Phone: (502) 852-8859
E-mail: laura.mcneal@louisville.edu

Rochelle Newton, Duke University School of Law
Phone: (919) 613-7006
E-mail: newton@law.duke.edu

Kimberly Jenkins Robinson, The University of Richmond School of Law
Phone: (804) 289-8985
E-mail: krobins2@richmond.edu

James H. Rosenblatt, Mississippi College School of Law
Phone: (601) 925-7147
E-mail: rosenbla@mc.edu

John E. Rumel, University of Idaho College of Law
Phone: (208) 364-4576
E-mail: jrumel@uidaho.edu

My Profile
Sections
My Committees
Directory of Law Teachers
Events & Conferences
My Events
Order History
Faculty Appointments Register
Podcasts