Section on Labor Relations and Employment Law

Date Chartered: 1/1/1973

Purpose:
The Section on Labor Relations and Employment Law promotes the communication of ideas, interest and activities among members and makes recommendations on matters of interest in the teaching and improvement of the body of substantive and adjective law relating to labor relations, labor standards and employment discrimination.

Click Here to Log-In to the Section Member-Only Pages: https://connect.aals.org/laborlaw

Section Officers:

ChairMichael Z. Green, Texas A&M University School of Law
Phone: (817) 212-4140
E-mail: mzgreen@law.tamu.edu

Chair-ElectDanielle Weatherby, University of Arkansas, Fayetteville, Robert A. Leflar Law Center
Phone: (479) 575-7959
E-mail: dweath@uark.edu

SecretaryJoseph Mastrosimone, Washburn University School of Law
Phone: (785) 670-1678
E-mail: joseph.mastrosimone@washburn.edu

TreasurerNaomi Schoenbaum, The George Washington University Law School
Phone: (202) 994-6261
E-mail: nschoenbaum@law.gwu.edu

Executive CommitteeBradley A. Areheart, University of Tennessee College of Law
Phone: (865) 974-6808
E-mail: brad.areheart@tennessee.edu

Jason R. Bent, Stetson University College of Law
Phone: (814) 865-4285
E-mail: jbent@law.stetson.edu

Susan D. Carle, American University, Washington College of Law
Phone: (202) 274-4188
E-mail: scarle@wcl.american.edu

Charlotte Garden, Seattle University School of Law
Phone: (206) 398-4073
E-mail: gardenc@seattleu.edu

Michael Oswalt, Northern Illinois University College of Law
Phone: (815) 753-2066
E-mail: moswalt@gmail.com

My Profile
Sections
My Committees
Directory of Law Teachers
Events & Conferences
My Events
Order History
Faculty Appointments Register
Podcasts