Section on Transactional Law and Skills

Date Chartered: 5/12/2011

Purpose:
The Section on Transaction Law and Skills promotes the communication of ideas, interests, and activities among members and makes recommendations to the Association on matters of interest in the teaching, scholarship, and improvement of the law relating to transactional law and skills, including, teaching, scholarship, and legal developments in drafting, negotiating, interviewing, counseling, contract management, legal compliance, professionalism, and professional development. Accordingly, the Section’s programming and other service to members incorporate transactional law pedagogy, research (including theoretical, doctrinal, and empirical scholarship on teaching and learning, transaction structures and terms, and business regulation), and writing (including planning and drafting).

Click Here to Log-In to the Section Member-Only Pages: https://connect.aals.org/transactional

Section Officers:

ChairD. Gordon Smith, Brigham Young University, J. Reuben Clark Law School
Phone: (801) 422-3233
E-mail: smithg@law.byu.edu

Chair-ElectBrian JM Quinn, Boston College Law School
Phone: 617 552-2202
E-mail: bjmquinn@bc.edu

Secretary
Treasurer
Executive CommitteeAfra Afsharipour, University of California, Davis, School of Law
Phone: (530) 754-0111
E-mail: aafsharipour@ucdavis.edu

Alina Ball, University of California, Hastings College of the Law
Phone: (415) 581-8852
E-mail: balla@uchastings.edu

Brad Bernthal, University of Colorado Law School
Phone: (303) 492-0610
E-mail: brad.bernthal@colorado.edu

Virginia Harper Ho, University of Kansas School of Law
Phone: (785) 864-9217
E-mail: vharperho@ku.edu

Matt Jennejohn, Brigham Young University, J. Reuben Clark Law School
Phone: (801) 422-3210
E-mail: jennejohnm@law.byu.edu

Anthony J. Luppino, University of Missouri-Kansas City School of Law
Phone: (816) 235-6165
E-mail: luppinoa@umkc.edu

Christina M. Sautter, Louisiana State University, Paul M. Hebert Law Center
Phone: (225) 578-8701
E-mail: christina.sautter@law.lsu.edu

My Profile
Sections
My Committees
Directory of Law Teachers
Events & Conferences
My Events
Order History
Faculty Appointments Register
Podcasts