Section on PreLegal Education and Admission to Law School

Date Chartered: 1/1/1973

Purpose:
The Section on Prelegal Education and Admission to Law School focusing on bettering legal education and increasing diversity in the legal profession, promotes the communication of ideas, interests, and activities among members and makes recommendations on matters of interest touching on education prior to law school admission, the advising and counseling of pre-law students and the law school admissions process.

Click Here to Log-In to the Section Member-Only Pages: https://connect.aals.org/prelegal

Section Officers:

ChairMichael W. Donnelly-Boylen, Roger Williams University School of Law
Phone: (401) 254-4515
E-mail: mdonnelly-boylen@rwu.edu

Chair-ElectJannell L. Roberts, Loyola Law School, Los Angeles
Phone: (213) 736-8129
E-mail: jannell.roberts@lls.edu

SecretaryTracy L. Simmons, University of the Pacific, McGeorge School of Law
Phone: (916) 549-7117
E-mail: tsimmons@pacific.edu

Treasurer
Executive CommitteeJay Austin, University of California, Irvine School of Law
Phone: (949) 824-1995
E-mail: jaustin@law.uci.edu

Shani Butts, The Catholic University of America, Columbus School of Law
Phone: (202) 319-5151
E-mail: butts@law.edu

Alicia K. Cramer, South Texas College of Law Houston
Phone: (713) 646-1808
E-mail: acramer@hcl.edu

Michelle Heck, University of Missouri School of Law
Phone: (573) 882-6643
E-mail: heckm@missouri.edu

Reginald McGahee, Howard University School of Law
Phone: (202) 806-8008
E-mail: rmcgahee@law.howard.edu

Michael J. States, The Ohio State University, Michael E. Moritz College of Law
Phone: 614-292-5354
E-mail: states.15@osu.edu

My Profile
Sections
My Committees
Directory of Law Teachers
Events & Conferences
My Events
Order History
Faculty Appointments Register
Podcasts