Section on Real Estate Transactions

Date Chartered: 5/31/2003

Purpose:
The Section on Real Estate Transactions (a) provides a forum for professors who teach courses relating to real estate transactions, including: Real Estate Transactions, Real Estate Finance, Real Estate Development, Condominium Law, etc. and other courses which emphasize the transactional side of law practice and the importance of the lawyer understanding the business aspects of her client’s goals; (b) supports the ideal of preparing students for the role of Lawyer as Advisor; (c) assists professors in developing course materials and pedagogical perspectives; and (d) enhances the place of scholarship about real estate related legal issues and practice and, thereby, provides more opportunities for professors in this field to receive recognition for their research and writing.

Click Here to Log-In to the Section Member-Only Pages: https://connect.aals.org/realestate

Section Officers:

ChairChristopher K. Odinet, University of Oklahoma College of Law
Phone: (405) 325-0693
E-mail: codinet@ou.edu

Chair-ElectDonald J. Kochan, Chapman University Dale E. Fowler School of Law
E-mail: kochan@chapman.edu

SecretaryAndrea J. Boyack, Washburn University School of Law
Phone: (785) 670-1664
E-mail: andrea.boyack@washburn.edu

TreasurerPamela Foohey, Indiana University Maurer School of Law
Phone: (812) 855-1257
E-mail: pfoohey@indiana.edu

Executive CommitteeCharles Altman, New York University
Phone: (212) 998-6100
E-mail: c.altman@nyu.edu

Kristen Barnes, University of Akron School of Law
Phone: (330) 972-7613
E-mail: barnes6@uakron.edu

David J. Reiss, Brooklyn Law School
Phone: (718) 780-0636
E-mail: david.reiss@brooklaw.edu

Sarah Schindler, University of Maine School of Law
Phone: (207) 780-4409
E-mail: sschindler@maine.edu

My Profile
Sections
My Committees
Events & Conferences
Directory of Law Teachers
My Events
Order History
Faculty Appointments Register
Podcasts