Section on Law, Medicine and Health Care

Date Chartered: 1/1/1973

Purpose:
The Section on Law, Medicine and Health Care promotes the communication of ideas, interests and activities among members and makes recommendations to the Association on matters concerning law, medicine and health care.

Click Here to Log-In to the Section Member-Only Pages: https://connect.aals.org/medicine

Section Officers:

ChairFazal R. Khan, University of Georgia School of Law
Phone: (706) 583-5577
E-mail: fkhan@uga.edu

Chair-ElectRoy G. Spece, Jr., The University of Arizona James E. Rogers College of Law
Phone: (520) 621-1974
E-mail: specejr@email.arizona.edu

SecretaryRuqaiijah A. Yearby, Case Western Reserve University School of Law
Phone: (216) 368-6351
E-mail: ray31@case.edu

Treasurer
Executive CommitteeLeslie P. Francis, University of Utah, S. J. Quinney College of Law
Phone: (801) 581-4289
E-mail: francisl@law.utah.edu

John V. Jacobi, Seton Hall University School of Law
Phone: (973) 642-8952
E-mail: john.jacobi@shu.edu

Jessica Mantel, University of Houston Law Center
Phone: (713) 743-1836
E-mail: jmantel@central.uh.edu

Elizabeth Pendo, Saint Louis University School of Law
Phone: (314) 977-2767
E-mail: elizabeth.pendo@slu.edu

Thaddeus Mason Pope, Mitchell Hamline School of Law
Phone: (651) 695-7661
E-mail: thaddeus.pope@mitchellhamline.edu

Stacey A. Tovino, University of Nevada, Las Vegas, William S. Boyd School of Law
Phone: (702) 895-2625
E-mail: stacey.tovino@unlv.edu

My Profile
Sections
My Committees
Directory of Law Teachers
Events & Conferences
My Events
Order History
Faculty Appointments Register
Podcasts