Section on Law, Medicine and Health Care
Purpose:
The Section on Law, Medicine and Health Care promotes the communication of ideas, interests and activities among members and makes recommendations to the Association on matters concerning law, medicine and health care.

Click Here to Log-In to the Section Member-Only Pages: https://connect.aals.org/medicine

Section Officers:

ChairLeslie P. Francis, University of Utah, S. J. Quinney College of Law
Phone: (801) 581-4289
E-mail: francisl@law.utah.edu

Chair-ElectElizabeth Pendo, Saint Louis University School of Law
Phone: (314) 977-2767
E-mail: ependo@slu.edu

SecretaryFazal R. Khan, University of Georgia School of Law
Phone: (706) 583-5577
E-mail: fkhan@uga.edu

Treasurer
Executive CommitteeJessica Mantel, University of Houston Law Center
Phone: (713) 743-1836
E-mail: jmantel@central.uh.edu

Jordan Paradise, Seton Hall University School of Law
Phone: (973)642-8825
E-mail: jordan.paradise@shu.edu

Thaddeus Mason Pope, Mitchell | Hamline School of Law
Phone: (651) 523-2519
E-mail: thaddeus.pope@mitchellhamline.edu

Ani B. Satz, Emory University School of Law
Phone: (404) 712-9505
E-mail: asatz@emory.edu

My Profile
Sections
My Committees
Directory of Law Teachers
Events & Conferences
My Events
Order History
Faculty Appointments Register
Podcasts