Section on Law, Medicine and Health Care

Date Chartered: 1/1/1973

Purpose:
The Section on Law, Medicine and Health Care promotes the communication of ideas, interests and activities among members and makes recommendations to the Association on matters concerning law, medicine and health care.

Click Here to Log-In to the Section Member-Only Pages: https://connect.aals.org/medicine

Section Officers:

ChairElizabeth Pendo, Saint Louis University School of Law
Phone: (314) 977-2767
E-mail: elizabeth.pendo@slu.edu

Chair-ElectFazal R. Khan, University of Georgia School of Law
Phone: (706) 583-5577
E-mail: fkhan@uga.edu

SecretaryRoy G. Spece, Jr., The University of Arizona James E. Rogers College of Law
Phone: (520) 621-1974
E-mail: specejr@email.arizona.edu

Treasurer
Executive CommitteeLeslie P. Francis, University of Utah, S. J. Quinney College of Law
Phone: (801) 581-4289
E-mail: francisl@law.utah.edu

Jessica Mantel, University of Houston Law Center
Phone: (713) 743-1836
E-mail: jmantel@central.uh.edu

Jordan Paradise, Loyola University Chicago School of Law
Phone: (973) 642-8825
E-mail: jparadise@luc.edu

Thaddeus Mason Pope, Mitchell | Hamline School of Law
Phone: (651) 695-7661
E-mail: thaddeus.pope@mitchellhamline.edu

Stacey A. Tovino, University of Nevada, Las Vegas, William S. Boyd School of Law
Phone: (702) 895-2625
E-mail: stacey.tovino@unlv.edu

My Profile
Sections
My Committees
Directory of Law Teachers
Events & Conferences
My Events
Order History
Faculty Appointments Register
Podcasts