Section on Litigation

Date Chartered: 1/1/1973

Purpose:
The Section on Litigation promotes the communication of ideas, interests and activities among members and makes recommendations to the Association of American Law Schools, its member schools, law school teachers and the legal profession on matters of interest in the teaching and improvement of Litigation.

Click Here to Log-In to the Section Member-Only Pages: https://connect.aals.org/litigation

Section Officers:

ChairKenneth Kandaras, The John Marshall Law School
Phone: (312) 427-2737 (421)
E-mail: 7kandara@jmls.edu

Co-Chair
Chair-ElectAndrew Bradt, University of California, Berkeley School of Law
Phone: (510) 664-4984
E-mail: abradt@law.berkeley.edu

SecretaryByron G. Stier, Southwestern Law School
Phone: (213) 738-6809
E-mail: bstier@swlaw.edu

TreasurerChristine Chambers Goodman, Pepperdine University School of Law
Phone: (310) 506-6605
E-mail: christine.goodman@pepperdine.edu

Executive CommitteeRonald G. Aronovsky, Southwestern Law School
Phone: (213) 738-6839
E-mail: raronovsky@swlaw.edu

Bernadette Bollas Genetin, University of Akron School of Law
Phone: (330) 972-6939
E-mail: genetin@uakron.edu

Alexandra D. Lahav, University of Connecticut School of Law
Phone: (860) 570-5217
E-mail: alexandra.lahav@uconn.edu

Michael W. Martin, Fordham University School of Law
Phone: (212) 636-7781
E-mail: mwmartin@law.fordham.edu

Paul Radvany, Fordham University School of Law
Phone: 212 636 6943
E-mail: radvany@fordham.edu

Morris Ratner, University of California, Hastings College of the Law
Phone: (415) 581-8853
E-mail: ratnerm@uchastings.edu

Katharine Traylor Schaffzin, The University of Memphis, Cecil C. Humphreys School of Law
Phone: (901) 678-1623
E-mail: k.schaffzin@memphis.edu

Ettie Ward, St. John's University School of Law
Phone: (718) 990-6017
E-mail: warde@stjohns.edu

My Profile
Sections
My Committees
Events & Conferences
My Events
Directory of Law Teachers
Faculty Appointments Register
Podcasts
Order History