Section on Defamation and Privacy

Date Chartered:5/31/1991


Click Here to Log-In to the Section Member-Only Pages: https://connect.aals.org/defamation

Section Officers

ChairEric Goldman, Santa Clara University School of Law
Phone: (408) 554-4369
E-mail: egoldman@gmail.com

Chair-ElectAnn Bartow, University of New Hampshire Franklin Pierce School of Law
Phone: (603)513-5106
E-mail: Ann.Bartow@law.unh.edu

Executive CommitteeDerek E. Bambauer, The University of Arizona James E. Rogers College of Law
Phone: (520) 621-5411
E-mail: derekbambauer@email.arizona.edu

Hannah Bloch-Wehba, Texas A&M University School of Law
E-mail: hbw@law.tamu.edu

Cyra A. Choudhury, Florida International University College of Law
Phone: (240) 462-1603
E-mail: choudhuc@fiu.edu

Jon M. Garon, Nova Southeastern University Shepard Broad College of Law
Phone: (954) 262-6161
E-mail: garon@nova.edu

Tiffany Li, University of New Hampshire Franklin Pierce School of Law
Phone: (626) 482-8832
E-mail: tcli@bu.edu

Rebecca L. Scharf, University of Nevada, Las Vegas, William S. Boyd School of Law
Phone: (702) 274-1287
E-mail: rebecca.scharf@unlv.edu

Charlotte Tschider, Loyola University Chicago School of Law
Phone: (612) 644-2639
E-mail: ctschider@luc.edu

Elana Zeide, University of Nebraska College of Law
Phone: (310) 206-8244
E-mail: zeide@unl.edu