Section on Socio-Economics
Purpose:
The Section on Socio-Economics promotes the communication of ideas, interests and activities among members of the section and makes recommendations to the Association on matters concerning law and socio-economics.

Click Here to Log-In to the Section Member-Only Pages: https://connect.aals.org/socioeconomics

Section Officers:

ChairRobert Cooter, University of California, Berkeley School of Law
Phone: (510) 642-0424
E-mail: rcooter@law.berkeley.edu

Chair-ElectThomas Earl Geu, University of South Dakota School of Law
Phone: (605) 677-6347
E-mail: thomas.geu@usd.edu

Executive CommitteeRobert Ashford, Syracuse University College of Law
Phone: (315) 443-1111
E-mail: rhashford@aol.com

Guido Calabresi, Yale Law School
Phone: (203) 773-2291
E-mail: guido.calabresi@yale.edu

I. Richard Gershon, University of Mississippi School of Law
Phone: (662) 915-6900
E-mail: igershon@olemiss.edu

Jeffrey L. Harrison, University of Florida Fredric G. Levin College of Law
Phone: (352) 273-0660
E-mail: harrisonj@law.ufl.edu

Michael P. Malloy, University of the Pacific, McGeorge School of Law
Phone: (916) 739-7338
E-mail: malloympm@aol.com

Richard S. Markovits, The University of Texas School of Law
Phone: (512) 232-1348
E-mail: rmarkovits@law.utexas.edu

Stefan J. Padfield, University of Akron School of Law
Phone: (330) 972-2328
E-mail: spadfie@uakron.edu

Thomas Ulen, University of Illinois College of Law
Phone: (217) 333-4953
E-mail: tulen@law.illinois.edu

My Profile
Sections
My Committees
Directory of Law Teachers
Events & Conferences
My Events
Order History
Faculty Appointments Register
Podcasts