Section on Election Law

Date Chartered: 5/31/2014

Purpose:
The Section on Election Law promotes the communication of ideas, interests, and activities among members and makes recommendations to the Association on matters of interest in the teaching and improvement of the law relating to election law, voting rights, campaign finance, and related topics.

Click Here to Log-In to the Section Member-Only Pages: https://connect.aals.org/election

Section Officers:

ChairFranita Tolson, University of Southern California Gould School of Law
Phone: (213) 740-7683
E-mail: ftolson@law.usc.edu

Chair-ElectCiara Torres-Spelliscy, Stetson University College of Law
Phone: (212) 998-6025
E-mail: ctorress@law.stetson.edu

Secretary
TreasurerEugene D. Mazo, Rutgers Law School
Phone: (973) 353-5332
E-mail: emazo@kinoy.rutgers.edu

Executive CommitteeAtiba R. Ellis, West Virginia University College of Law
Phone: 304-293-4810
E-mail: atiba.ellis@mail.wvu.edu

Christopher S. Elmendorf, University of California, Davis, School of Law
Phone: (530) 752-5756
E-mail: cselmendorf@ucdavis.edu

Lloyd Hitoshi Mayer, Notre Dame Law School
Phone: (574) 631-8057
E-mail: lmayer@nd.edu

Derek T. Muller, Pepperdine University School of Law
Phone: (310) 506-7058
E-mail: derek.muller@pepperdine.edu

D. Theodore Rave, University of Houston Law Center
Phone: (713) 743-2499
E-mail: dtrave@central.uh.edu

Bertrall Ross, University of California, Berkeley School of Law
Phone: (510) 643-5788
E-mail: bross@law.berkeley.edu

My Profile
Sections
My Committees
Directory of Law Teachers
Events & Conferences
My Events
Order History
Faculty Appointments Register
Podcasts