Section on Minority Groups
Purpose:
The Section on Minority Groups of the Association of American Law Schools, created by the Executive Committee of the Association of American Law Schools, carries forward the work of the Association by providing a common meeting ground as a means of effecting communication and collaborative action among law teachers and administrators interested in problems and programs relating to minority persons in the legal profession and also by formulating and submitting to the members of the Section, the Association, and other appropriate groups, such reports, recommendations and publications as may be deemed useful to effectuate specific policies and programs of the Section.

Click Here to Log-In to the Section Member-Only Pages: https://connect.aals.org/minoritygroups

Section Officers:

ChairRose Cuison Villazor, University of California, Davis, School of Law
Phone: (530) 752-4220
E-mail: rcvillazor@ucdavis.edu

Chair-ElectElena M. Marty-Nelson, Nova Southeastern University Shepard Broad College of Law
Phone: (954) 262-6186
E-mail: nelsone@nova.edu

Secretary
Treasurer
Executive CommitteeDeborah N. Archer, New York Law School
Phone: (212) 431-2138
E-mail: deborah.archer@nyls.edu

Anthony Paul Farley, Albany Law School
Phone: (518) 445-3252
E-mail: anthony.farley@gmail.com

Margaret Hu, Washington and Lee University School of Law
Phone: 540-458-8359
E-mail: hum@wlu.edu

Kristin N. Johnson, Seton Hall University School of Law
Phone: (973) 642-8198
E-mail: kristin.johnson@shu.edu

Melissa E. Murray, University of California, Berkeley School of Law
Phone: (510) 643-6127
E-mail: mmurray@law.berkeley.edu

Mariela Olivares, Howard University School of Law
Phone: (202) 806-8057
E-mail: mariela.olivares2010@gmail.com

Jessica Dixon Weaver, Southern Methodist University, Dedman School of Law
Phone: (214) 768-2641
E-mail: jdweaver@mail.smu.edu

My Profile
Sections
My Committees
Directory of Law Teachers
Events & Conferences
My Events
Order History
Faculty Appointments Register
Podcasts