Section on Poverty Law
Purpose:
The Section on Poverty Law promotes the communication of ideas, interests and activities among members of the section and makes recommendations to the Association on matters concerning laws affecting the poor, particularly public benefit programs and related health, welfare, social services, housing, food, family and consumer issues.

Click Here to Log-In to the Section Member-Only Pages: https://connect.aals.org/poverty

Section Officers:

ChairJason Parkin, Pace University Elisabeth Haub School of Law
Phone: (914) 422-4419
E-mail: jparkin@law.pace.edu

Chair-ElectMarc-Tizoc Gonzalez, St. Thomas University School of Law
Phone: (305) 474-2441
E-mail: mtgonzalez@stu.edu

SecretaryAnnie Smith, University of Arkansas, Fayetteville, Robert A. Leflar Law Center
Phone: (479) 575-3056
E-mail: abs006@uark.edu

TreasurerEmily Suski, Georgia State University College of Law
Phone: (404) 413-9138
E-mail: esuski@gsu.edu

Executive CommitteeEmily Benfer, Loyola University Chicago School of Law
Phone: 312-915-7872
E-mail: ebenfer@luc.edu

Llezlie Green Coleman, American University, Washington College of Law
Phone: 202-274-4173
E-mail: lcoleman@wcl.american.edu

Davida Finger, Loyola University New Orleans College of Law
Phone: (504) 861-5596
E-mail: dfinger@loyno.edu

Daniel L. Nagin, Harvard Law School
Phone: (617) 495-4601
E-mail: dnagin@law.harvard.edu

Jessica Steinberg, The George Washington University Law School
Phone: (202) 994-3943
E-mail: jsteinberg@law.gwu.edu

My Profile
Sections
My Committees
Directory of Law Teachers
Events & Conferences
My Events
Order History
Faculty Appointments Register
Podcasts