Section on Insurance Law

Date Chartered: 5/31/1991

Purpose:
The Section on Insurance Law promotes the communication of ideas, interest and activities among members of the section and makes recommendations to the Association on matters concerning insurance.

Click Here to Log-In to the Section Member-Only Pages: https://connect.aals.org/insurance

Section Officers:

Chair
Chair-ElectRick L. Swedloff, Rutgers Law School
Phone: (856) 225-2961
E-mail: swedloff@rutgers.edu

SecretaryShauhin A. Talesh, University of California, Irvine School of Law
Phone: (949) 824-9214
E-mail: stalesh@law.uci.edu

TreasurerMax Helveston, DePaul University College of Law
Phone: (734) 223-5557
E-mail: mhelvest@depaul.edu

Executive CommitteeAviva Abramovsky, University at Buffalo School of Law, The State University of New York
Phone: (716) 645-2053
E-mail: aabramov@buffalo.edu

Ronen Avraham, The University of Texas School of Law
Phone: (512) 232-1357
E-mail: ravraham@law.utexas.edu

Ezra Friedman, Northwestern University Pritzker School of Law
Phone: (312) 503-0230
E-mail: ezra-friedman@law.northwestern.edu

Kyle D. Logue, The University of Michigan Law School
Phone: (734) 936-2207
E-mail: klogue@umich.edu

Daniel Schwarcz, University of Minnesota Law School
Phone: (612) 625-4272 (6126254272)
E-mail: schwarcz@umn.edu

My Profile
Sections
My Committees
Directory of Law Teachers
Events & Conferences
My Events
Order History
Faculty Appointments Register
Podcasts