Section on Insurance Law
Purpose:
The Section on Insurance Law promotes the communication of ideas, interest and activities among members of the section and makes recommendations to the Association on matters concerning insurance.

Click Here to Log-In to the Section Member-Only Pages: https://connect.aals.org/insurance

Section Officers:

ChairEzra Friedman, Northwestern University Pritzker School of Law
Phone: (312) 503-0230
E-mail: ezra-friedman@law.northwestern.edu

Chair-ElectAllison K. Hoffman, University of California, Los Angeles School of Law
Phone: (310) 206-5230
E-mail: hoffman@law.ucla.edu

SecretaryRick L. Swedloff, Rutgers Law School
Phone: (856) 225-2961
E-mail: swedloff@rutgers.edu

TreasurerShauhin A. Talesh, University of California, Irvine School of Law
Phone: (949) 824-9214
E-mail: stalesh@law.uci.edu

Executive CommitteeAviva Abramovsky, Syracuse University College of Law
Phone: (315) 443-1786
E-mail: aabramov@law.syr.edu

Ronen Avraham, The University of Texas School of Law
Phone: (512) 232-1357
E-mail: ravraham@law.utexas.edu

Kyle D. Logue, The University of Michigan Law School
Phone: (734) 936-2207
E-mail: klogue@umich.edu

Daniel Schwarcz, University of Minnesota Law School
Phone: (612) 625-4272 (6126254272)
E-mail: schwarcz@umn.edu

My Profile
Sections
My Committees
Events & Conferences
My Events
Order History
Faculty Appointments Register
Podcasts