Section on Global Engagement

Date Chartered:11/15/2019


Click Here to Log-In to the Section Member-Only Pages: https://connect.aals.org/global

Section Officers

ChairJohn Smagula, Temple University, James E. Beasley School of Law
Phone: (215) 204-1448
E-mail: jsmagula@temple.edu

Chair-ElectShehernaz Joshi, The George Washington University Law School
Phone: (202) 994-7242
E-mail: sjoshi@law.gwu.edu

SecretaryDiane Penneys Edelman, Villanova University Charles Widger School of Law
Phone: (610) 519-7047
E-mail: edelman@law.villanova.edu

TreasurerJohn B. Thornton, Northwestern University Pritzker School of Law
Phone: (312) 503-7606
E-mail: j-thornton@law.northwestern.edu

Executive CommitteeTrent Anderson, St. John's University School of Law
Phone: (718) 990-6613
E-mail: anderst2@stjohns.edu

William H. Byrnes, Texas A&M University School of Law
Phone: (817) 212-3969
E-mail: williambyrnes@law.tamu.edu

Aaron Ghirardelli, Loyola Law School, Los Angeles
E-mail: aaron.ghirardelli@lls.edu

Gabrielle L. Goodwin, Indiana University Maurer School of Law
Phone: (812) 856-0331
E-mail: glgoodwi@indiana.edu

Jonathan C. Gordon, Case Western Reserve University School of Law
E-mail: jcg4@case.edu

Karen Jones, University of Houston Law Center
Phone: (713) 743-5750
E-mail: kjones15@central.uh.edu

Theresa K. Kaiser-Jarvis, The University of Michigan Law School
Phone: (734) 764-5269
E-mail: tkjlaw@umich.edu

Clayton Steele, Brooklyn Law School
E-mail: clayton.steele@brooklaw.edu

Mark E. Wojcik, University of Illinois Chicago School of Law
Phone: (312) 427-2737 (391)
E-mail: mwojcik@uic.edu